Thursday, September 22, 2022
HomeNewsIs Espolon Tequila Gluten Free

Is Espolon Tequila Gluten Free

- Advertisment -

Is There Any Gluten In Blue Agave Tequila

Are alcohol, coffee, and tea gluten-free? Ask a Dietitian on Celiac Disease

Whenever there are other sources involved, gluten can sometimes enter the picturefor example, wheat can be used to produce glucose syrup. That said, its unlikely that a tequila manufacturer would use a gluten ingredient in this process. However, if you want to exercise an abundance of caution, stick with traditional, 100% blue agave tequila.

Who Are The Main Competitors Of Sauza Tequila

Sauza lives right next door to its worst enemy. OK, maybe worst enemy is a stretch, and main market competitor is a more accurate term, but like Casa Sauza, we went for juicy. Sauzas La Perseverancia distillery is a mere six-minute walk from Jose Cuervo. And to say Cuervo and Sauza havent mixed well is understatement.

Dont Miss: Is Red Wine Gluten Free

Lori Welstead Ms Rd Ldn

Lori Rowell Welstead, MS, RD, LDN is a registered dietitian in the Section of Gastroenterology and nutrition advisor for the UChicago Medicine Celiac Disease Center. She sees a variety of adult patients who have gastrointestinal conditions ranging from celiac disease, Crohns disease, and ulcerative colitis to irritable bowel syndrome, fatty liver disease and obesity.

You May Like: Nature Valley Fruit And Nut Bar Healthy

How To Make Ranch Water

Theres really no science to Ranch Water! Because it was a word-of-mouth cocktail for so long, its more about vibe than anything. Really, you can use as much lime, tequila, and soda water as youd like. Keep those bubbles on hand to refresh your drink, when you need it. Heres the art to making Ranch Water:

  • Place 2 shots of tequila in a glass .
  • Mix in the juice of 1 lime .
  • Fill the glass with ice and top it off with Topo Chico .

Gluten Free Alcohol Liquor And Drinks List

Is Espolon Tequila Gluten

Whether youâve tried the diet yourself or know someone who has, chances are youâre familiar with eating gluten free. Gluten is a grain protein that gives bread products their shape and provides a chewy texture.

About 1% of the United Statesâ adult population has celiac disease, which is the term for gluten allergy. This is a little over 3 million people, and the amount of gluten free people increased 238% between 2009 and 2014. About 28% of that 3 million have a gluten sensitivity, whereas the other 72% are simply those not eating gluten products.

Many alcohol products are gluten-based because drinks like lager and stout beer come from grains. Thankfully, thereâs an increasing amount of gluten free alcohol products, including gluten free wine brands. Continue reading to discover which popular alcoholic beverages are gluten free.

You May Like: Jersey Mikes Allergen Menu

How To Make Our Paloma Cocktails Twist

When it came to creating our version of the Paloma, I was trying to find a way to make it lighter and refined sugar free. For that we used Grapefruit flavored soda, such as this one from Perrier, agave to sweeten and fresh lime juice, with a splash of bitters of course, because if you live in the land of bitters you might as well use it in everything. And the result was a delicious cocktail that was refined sugar free and just as tasty as the original.

Dont want it sweetened? Simply leave out the agave and youve got a light refreshing treat on these hot Caribbean days that pairs well with our Citrus Sponge Cupcakes.

And if you dont like tequila, try this close relative of the Paloma, the Greyhoundwhich uses grapefruit juice, and either vodka or gin.

Also Check: Gluten Free Bread Crumbs Substitute

Is Amaretto Gluten Free

Yes, most Amaretto is gluten free because the alcohol goes through a distillation process. Other ingredients used in Amaretto like almonds, apricot kernels, and peach stones also have no contact with wheat.

If the Amaretto youâre buying comes from a large facility, double-check that itâs not produced on equipment shared with gluten-related products. Oftentimes, this is the only way to guarantee that there are no gluten ingredients or fining agents in your beverage.

Read Also: Is Michelob Ultra Organic Gluten Free

Blanco Vs Reposado Vs Aejo

Blanco tequila is freshly distilled plain tequila that hasnt been aged. Reposado & Añejo tequilas have been aged in oak barrels for several years, which gives them a golden brown hue.

See our list before for certified gluten-free tequila brands. Whilst these may be safe for coeliacs to consume, the lack of gluten wont help with your hangover

Is Epsolon Tequila Gluten

All The Types Of Alcohol That Are Gluten Free

GLUTEN FREE CONFIDENCE SCORE: 8/10

Espolon Tequila, both Blanco and Reposado, are most likely gluten-free. Both are made with 100% agave which is naturally gluten free, but we cannot guarantee that the added spices are not gluten-free. Tequila is traditionally one of the safer alcohols consumed by people with gluten intolerances but we still advise you to read labels and proceed as you feel most comfortable. Please read the ingredient and nutrition label carefully. Need help in understanding what to look for on those labels? We have a guide – check it out!

Read Also: Cascadian Farm Gluten Free

Cocktail Recipe: Espolon Grand Margarita

is one of the most popular tequila cocktails. Lime juice, tequila, orange liqueur, a salted rim glass it doesnt take more to imagine yourself on a terrace in the sun!

For Cinco de Mayo or to imagine youre on vacation, here is the recipe for Espolon Grand Margarita, a version of this iconic cocktail with Epsolon tequila and Grand Marnier cognac.

Tequila Espolon And Grand Marnier

As in any recipe, the choice of ingredients and products makes all the difference.

Here we will use a good tequila, the Epsolon, which is really sweet and pleasant to drink

Part of the high quality of this tequila is that each bottle contains 100% hand-harvested Weber Blue Agave. This agave variety is said to be one of the sweetest, which gives it that very good taste.

And what about the label of the bottle! Very artistic, the illustrations are inspired by those of Mexican artist Jose Guadalupe Posada, who through his innovative and political art denounced social injustices and brought about new ways of thinking.

The other alcohol used is Grand Marnier cognac. A timeless digestif that is always perfect with its flavors of orange combined with the warmth of cognac. Its simply delicious on ice, but also in cocktails.

You May Like: Twisted Tea Gluten Free

The Espolon Grand Margarita Cocktail

Originally from Mexico, sources differ as to the creation of this cocktail. Some believe it would be inspired by the Daisy cocktail, made with brandy, curacao and lemon juice.

In contrast, the margarita contains lime juice, tequila instead of brandy and an orange liqueur, such as Triple sec or Cointreau.

In this version, we elevate this cocktail by switching for Grand Marnier cognac with orange and using the excellent Espolon tequila.

A margarita can be served mixed with crushed ice, to obtain a frozen margarita, without ice or with ice, as we do for this recipe.

Its served here in lowball glasses, but if you have margarita glasses, even better!

Ingredients And Instructions For A Gluten

Is Espolon Tequila Gluten Free

Ingredients:

  • 4 ounces freshly squeezed orange juice
  • grenadine, to taste and for a pretty color

Garnish:

  • 1 orange slice or pineapple slice

Instructions:

Fill a glass 2/3 of the way full with ice. Add tequila and orange juice and stir to combine. Drizzle in a little grenadine, garnish with an orange slice or pineapple chunk and maraschino cherry. Enjoy!

Read Also: Is Red Wine Gluten Free

Recommended Reading: Is Klondike Bar Gluten Free

More Great Highball Cocktails To Beat The Heat

Whats a highball? A highball cocktail is a family of mixed drinks that combine alcohol with a larger percentage of non-alcoholic mixer. There are lots of famous highballs like the good old gin and tonic or vodka cranberry. Here are a few more highballs that are perfect for hot weather:

  • Vodka Tonic or Vodka Soda The easiest mixed drinks of all time! These two-ingredient cocktails are bubbly, and citrusy
  • Tequila Soda Really another name for Ranch Water, its got a little less lime.
  • Gin Rickey A tasty classic 1920s cocktail featuring gin, soda water and lime.
  • Whiskey Highball Tall, bubbly, and all about the spirit! A refreshing way to enjoy your favorite whiskey.
  • Sea Breeze A classic highball thats easy to make! Starring vodka, cranberry, and grapefruit on lots of ice, its ultra refreshing.

Tequila Alternatives To Espolon Tequila

Espolon Tequila is widely available at most major liquor stores. Not all stores carry all varieties, however. If you need to choose a different tequila in a pinch, or if you want to try something new, here are a few tequilas you may like.

  • 818 Tequila originates from the same region as Espolon, which is known for its unique agave plants. The starting price ranges from $17.11 for 818 Blanco to $59.99 for 818 Anejo.
  • Casamigos Tequila is a top-shelf option at a mid-shelf price, not unlike Espolon which offers top-shelf flavor. You can find Casamigos Tequila from $24.99, though it usually retails for $50 $55.
  • Patron Tequila is one of the most famous tequila brands, and for good reason. Its a flavorful top-shelf option thats as good neat as it is in a cocktail. Prices range from $36.99 for a 750 ml Blanco, to $499.99 for Gran Patron Burdeo.

Also Check: Publix Frozen Pizza Dough

Best Things To Mix With Espolon Tequila

Want to try your hand at making your own cocktail with Espolon tequila? Here are a few mixers that do it justice.

  • Nothing: Espolon Anejo and Anejo X are so smooth, you can sip them neat at room temperature.
  • Grapefruit Soda: This is an easy, no-frills base for a delightfully refreshing Paloma.
  • Ginger Beer: Swap out the vodka in your Moscow Mule for a spicy take on your favorite tequila.
  • Lime Juice: Whether you squeeze in just a little or mix it into a cocktail, the citrus taste of lime makes the agave flavor of the tequila sing.
  • Coffee Liquer: Its called a Tequila Dirty Bird, and its essentially a White Russian with tequila in place of vodka. This is tequila like youve never tasted it before.

A Few More Tequila Drinks

Gluten-Free and Alcohol

If you love tequila, weve got a few more tequila cocktails to try:

Recommended Reading: Dove Caramel Milk Chocolate Gluten Free

El Espolon Reposado Tequila 70cl

  • Standard 3-5 Working Days – Bottles from £4.95
  • Standard 3-5 Working Days – Cases from £5.95
  • Express 1-2 Working Days from £7.95
  • Saturday / Sunday from £9.95
  • Free Standard Delivery – Orders over £99
  • * Our delivery costs vary based on weight and destination. Please read our Delivery Information for further details.

All The Alcohol You Can Drink On A Gluten

Youre not just stuck with wine.

Most ciders are gluten-free since theyre brewed from apples, not wheat like beer. These brands are safe bets: Angry Orchard, Crispin, and Strongbow.

BUY NOWAngry Orchard Crisp Apple Cider, from $2 drizly.com

Theres a major exception here: Vodka distilled from cereal grains is obviously not gluten-free. Look for bottles made from potatoes, grapes, or corn. Theyre not as hard to find as you think. Big brands, including Titos and CÎROC, offer options.

BUY NOWTitos Handmade Vodka, from $15 drizly.com

Rum is traditionally made from sugar cane. So while its not the healthiest alcohol, its often gluten-free. Look for plain bottles and add your own mixers. Flavored rums can sometimes hide ingredients that dont fit into a gluten-free diet.

BUY NOWCruzan Aged Rum, from $12 drizly.com

Be sure to scout out tequila thats 100 percent agave, which is naturally gluten-free. The same goes for mezcal, since tequila is actually just a specific type of that alcohol.

BUY NOWJose Cuervo Especial Gold, from $23 drizly.com

Anyone with Celiac disease can still enjoy a glass of vino. Its made from grapes, which dont affect people with gluten sensitivities. Red, white, rosé, and champagne all check out just watch for any additives that could trigger symptoms.

BUY NOWCupcake Vineyards Chardonnay, $9 wine.com

BUY NOWSpiked Seltzer, from $13 drizly.com

Read Also: Krusteaz Gluten Free All Purpose Flour

You May Like: Costco Grain Free Granola

What To Consider When Starting A Gluten Free Diet

Millions of people are now avoiding gluten. Some people avoid gluten because they have a gluten-related disorder like Celiac Disease. Others avoid gluten because it helps them feel their best. If youre not sure how to get started, check out our Guide to a Gluten-Free Diet.Gluten is found naturally in ingredients like wheat, barley, and rye. It may also be found in other grains like oats due to cross-contamination. If you scan a food product with Fig, it will tell you if an ingredient like tequila naturally has gluten or if it may be at risk of cross-contamination.When searching for gluten free foods, look for a certified gluten free logo. In the United States, this means the product has less than 20 parts per million gluten. Also check allergen statements for the presence of wheat.

Weve done our best to ensure this note on tequila is accurate. When starting a gluten free diet, its generally best to work with a trained dietitian or clinician.

Is Espolon Tequila Gluten

Is Espolon Tequila Gluten Free

El Espolón is an award-winning brand of tequila from Campari America. It is produced in the Los Altos region of Jalisco, Mexico which is well known for its cultivation of agave, the key ingredient used to make tequila.

El Espolón Tequilas main markets are the USA and Mexico.

Lets find out if this award-wining tequila is gluten-free.

Don’t Miss: Udi’s Gluten-free Bread Jersey Mike’s Ingredients

What Tequila Is Not Gluten Free

Don Julio Tequila is most likely gluten-free. Don Julio claims their tequila is made with only 100% blue agave but they do not claim to produce their tequila in a gluten-free facility. Don Julio produces several tequilas, a few that have added flavors or aged with spices that may not be gluten-free.

Is Two Fingers Tequila 100% Agave

Imported from the Los Altos region in the Jalisco Province of Mexico where farmers have grown agave for over 100 years. The tequila is produced in a family run distillery, exclusively from Mountain Blue agave plants that have matured for some 8 to 10 years. With 100% Distillation of the Blue Agave.

Read Also: Keto Pizza Publix

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -