Sunday, September 25, 2022
HomeFactsKinnikinnick Gluten Free Graham Crackers

Kinnikinnick Gluten Free Graham Crackers

- Advertisment -

What Is Graham Flour

cherry cheesecake (vegan & gluten-free) Something Vegan

Graham crackers get their name from the flour used to make them, which is known as graham flour. Graham flour is made from wheat, which contains gluten. It was named after a minister named Sylvester Graham, who was a supporter of vegetarianism. He was known as a forerunner of the American health food movement.

Although graham crackers were originally made using graham flour, in the modern day, they are usually made using wheat or whole wheat flour, which is quite similar to graham flour. However, both the original and modern day versions of graham crackers are not always gluten free.

More Gluten Free Desserts

Gluten Free Banana Pudding This dessert is completely NO FUSS! It is so delicious your family and friends will request it often.

Gluten Free Peanut Butter Pie This no bake old fashioned recipe is super easy. Its also rich, creamy, and delicious.

Cheerios Pie Crust This recipe is a perfect substitution for creamy no-bake pies that use a graham cracker crust.

Can I Freeze This Crust

This crust is easy to freeze in the pan that youre planning to use later. Freeze this gluten-free graham cracker crust for up to 3 months. Psst this is great if you use these a lot in the summer or around the holidays to get ahead!

You can also make this crust ahead and refrigerate for a few days before using it in your recipe.

Also Check: Best Gluten Free Pizza Austin

What Are Graham Crackers

Graham crackers are a type of sweet cracker, almost cookie-like in flavor, that are usually enjoyed as a snack food. Theyre commonly served to kids and enjoyed with smores and even turned into pie crusts.

They come in a plain flavor, but can also be found in honey, chocolate, or cinnamon flavors. Ive also seen them at candy shops dipped in chocolate.

Also Check: Whole Foods Gluten Free Flour

Are My Favorite Brands Of Graham Crackers Gluten

Kinnikinnick Foods, S

There are so many different types of graham crackers, but its hard to know which ones are gluten-free without doing a full review of them in the middle of the grocery store aisle.

Ive done the hard work for you and hope to answer your questions about some of the most popular brands of graham crackers.

You May Like: Gluten Free Cinnamon Rolls Shipped

Read Also: Is Mike’s Hard Lemonade Gluten Free

Are Graham Crackers Gluten

The main ingredient in graham crackers is usually flour, so many brands wont be gluten-free. But theres good news for those suffering from celiac disease or gluten sensitivities: There are many brands of gluten-free graham crackers at the grocery store!

Whether you want to make smores or dunk them in milk, this list will help you easily find where to buy gluten-free graham cracker brands! To help you find out where to buy a brand at a store, Ill list popular grocery stores that carry the brand and also link a product locator so you can be sure that you can buy it near you! If you can buy the brand online, Ill link to an online retailer in the buy online section!

For each of the GF graham crackers on this list, Ill clarify whether the brand is certified gluten-free or just labeled gluten-free. Certified gluten-free brands have to meet certain standards to prove that their products do not contain gluten. Brands that are just labeled gluten-free without a certification are usually safe to eat for people with gluten sensitivities however, those with celiac disease should consider staying away from these brands because of the possibility of cross-contamination.

If youre looking for a certain variety of store-bought gluten-free graham crackers like chocolate, vegan, or Kosher Ill list other certifications and varieties in the product description!

Buy Online: | PamelasProducts.com

Nabisco Originele Graham Crackers

Nabisco Original Graham Crackers zijn honingvrij en vegan. Behalve dat ze veganistisch zijn, worden ze ook als een gezonde snack beschouwd omdat ze geen cholesterol bevatten en weinig vet bevatten.

Geniet van deze heerlijke crackers zonder je zorgen te maken over je gezondheid, terwijl je ervoor zorgt dat je producten consumeert die dieren pijn doen of schaden.

De lijst met ingrediënten omvat het volgende: Ingrediënten:

  • Meel dat is verrijkt
  • Gerstemout meel

Recommended Reading: Gluten Free Bread Recipe Vegan

Where To Buy Gluten Free Graham Crackers

These days, its relatively easy to buy gluten-free graham crackers at your local grocery store or online. Here are some of the best placed to find them:

  • Walmart: Carries Schars, Kinnikinnicks, Nairns, and Annies Bunny Grahams
  • Target: Carries Pamelas and Annies Bunny Grahams
  • Whole Foods: Carries Pamelas and Annies Bunny Grahams
  • : Carries Schars, Kinnikinnicks, Pamelas, Nairns, and Annies Bunny Grahams
  • Thrive Organic Market: Carries Pamelas and Schars

Zijn Graham Crackers Veganistisch

Gluten-free Peppermint Patty Cheesecake

Zijn Graham Crackers veganistisch? Helaas zijn ze niet veganistisch omdat ze vaak met honing zijn gemaakt. Het is echter gemakkelijk om veganistische Graham Crackers online te vinden. Hun veganistisch vriendelijk verschilt op basis van hun merken.

Graham crackers smaken zoete crackers gemaakt van Graham meel. Ze worden meestal geconsumeerd als tussendoortje of in verschillende recepten.

Ze zijn verkrijgbaar in verschillende smaken zoals chocolade, kaneel en honing. Ze worden al een tijdje gebruikt, voor het eerst ontdekt in de Verenigde Staten in het midden van de 19e eeuw.

Ze herinneren ons aan onze kindertijd en kunnen puur of in melk worden gedompeld voor een heerlijke en heerlijke snack bij de thee. Ze kunnen ook worden gebruikt om s’mores te maken of worden gegeten met appelmoes of pindakaas.

Graham crackers kunnen ook een fantastisch ingrediënt zijn om mee te bakken en passen goed bij klassieke dessertsmaken zoals pindakaas en chocolade.

Zodra de kruimels zijn gemaakt, kunnen ze worden gebruikt om een korst te maken voor cheesecakes, taarten en andere niet-gebakken desserts, of ze kunnen worden gebruikt in plaats van bloem voor tal van recepten.

Graham crackers zijn gemaakt van gezonde ingrediënten, bevatten minder calorieën en zijn vezelrijk. Maar gezien hun portiegrootte zijn ze rijk aan suiker en koolhydraten en moeten ze in gematigde hoeveelheden worden geconsumeerd.

Read Also: Gluten Free Frozen Chicken Nuggets

Traditionele Graham Cracker Ingredinten

Graham-crackers zijn verkrijgbaar in verschillende soorten en worden vervaardigd door verschillende bedrijven die verschillende soorten ingrediënten gebruiken.

Hoewel de meeste hoofdingrediënten hetzelfde zijn, gebruiken ze een paar extra ingrediënten om hun product van andere te onderscheiden.

Een gewone cracker uit Graham kan de volgende ingrediënten bevatten:

  • Meel dat is verrijkt
  • het rijsmiddel
  • Op de natuur gebaseerde smaak

Van de vermelde ingrediënten zijn er drie specifieke ingrediënten die geen veganistische voedingsmiddelen zijn en mogelijk ook niet zijn. Honing is het meest voor de hand liggende ingrediënt. Elke cracker uit Graham met honing is niet veganistisch.

Het andere bestanddeel is suiker, en het is zeer controversieel. Hoewel suiker een vegetarisch product is, het wordt vaak geproduceerd met behulp van bone char, dat is gemaakt van dierlijke botten en is, zoals je kunt zien, niet-veganistisch.

De meeste bedrijven gebruiken deze suiker, en hoewel de deeltjes niet in geraffineerde suiker zitten, is het aan jouw smaak en of dit acceptabel is voor jouw smaak of niet.

Het derde ingrediënt in kwestie is een natuurlijk aroma dat afkomstig kan zijn van dieren of planten en niet veganistisch is, tenzij specifiek vermeld.

Love This Recipe Save It For Later

Cuisine: Category:

If you love graham cracker crusts with your favorite pies or desserts, I hope this recipe will give you the freedom to still enjoy those recipes while sticking with your gluten-free diet.

This recipe can even be made ahead of time, so its really useful for the holiday season or the summer when you want quick desserts ready in just a few minutes.

If you loved this post, I hope that youll share it with your friends on and pin it for future reference on .

Read Also: Foods That Have Gluten In Them

Tips For Making The Best Gluten

  • I use a food processor to make my gluten-free graham cracker crumbs. You can also use a rolling pin to crush the crackers in a plastic storage bag.
  • Use the back of a measuring cup to press down on the crust to help compact the crust. This will help the crust not to crumble and be more firm.
  • If you are a fan of brown sugar, you can use it in place of granulated sugar. It gives the crust a hint of a molasses flavor.
  • If you are making a no-bake pie, it is best to chill this pie crust for at least 2 hours before filling it.
  • If youre making a baked pie, bake this crust per your recipes directions.

What Can You Make With A Graham Cracker Crust

Shop Kinnikinnick Graham Style Crackers at wholesale price only at ...

Many people love graham cracker crusts for a variety of desserts. Here are a few ideas for how to use this dairy and gluten-free graham cracker crust:

  • Pies, like key lime pie or chocolate mousse

Read on: Get my gluten-free cheesecake recipe thats also dairy-free and egg-free.

Read on: Try my gluten-free pie crust made with oat flour.

Recommended Reading: Nothing Bundt Cakes Gluten Free Nutrition

Schar Gluten Free Graham Crackers

These are the best gluten-free graham crackers on the market, in my opinion! Schar has crafted a perfect recipe that makes them a good size for making smores, but also delicious plain as a snack.

Schar graham crackers have a delicious flavor and texture, without the off-putting grainy texture or rice flour after-taste of other gluten-free graham crackers.

The chocolate-dipped version of Schar graham crackers is equally delicious!

Gluten Free Graham Crackers Faqs

Are there gluten-free graham crackers?

Yes, brans like, Nairns, and Pamelas make gluten free graham crackers that are safe for those with wheat allergies. You can also look for an easy recipe to make homemade graham crackers using gluten-free flour, brown sugar or maple syrup, and other gluten-free ingredients.

Are Annies graham crackers gluten free?

Annies brand makes gluten-free bunny graham crackers using an all purpose gluten-free flour blend. These crackers are made from wholesome ingredients and safe for a gluten-free diet.

Are Keebler graham cracker crusts gluten-free?

No, Keebler graham cracker crusts are not gluten-free. They are made with all purpose flour blends and contain wheat and soy allergens.

Recommended Reading: Canyon House Gluten Free Bread

How To Make Graham Cracker Crust Dairy

If you also follow a dairy-free diet, you can make a gluten-free graham cracker crust without the dairy by swapping out butter for a vegan butter option or coconut oil.

My preference is to use vegan butter, because its closer in flavor to a traditional graham cracker crust, but you can use whatever fat choice that you like for this recipe.

What Brands Of Graham Crackers Are Gluten

Gluten Free Lemon Meringue Pie with Graham Style Crust

There are a few different brands of gluten-free graham crackers. In fact, Ive written up an entire blog post on this topic alone!

Here are a few that you can be on the lookout for next time youre shopping for gluten-free graham crackers:

Get the full list, find out where to buy them, and which options are also dairy-free by clicking here: Gluten-free Graham Crackers

If you love graham crackers, I hope this post has been helpful for you to determine if your favorite snack crackers are safe for your gluten-free diet. Many popular brands of graham crackers are not gluten-free, but there are a handful that you can find in stores and online.

As with any food, do your due diligence in reviewing ingredients lists before purchasing any product that you think may contain gluten. That extra minute in the grocery store aisle can save you a whole lot of stomach issues later on.

If you loved this post, I hope that youll share it with your friends on and pin it for future reference on .

Also Check: Cutting Out Gluten And Dairy

Annie’s Van Eigen Bodem

Annie’s Homegrown is een ander populair merk van Graham Crackers dat verschillende soorten heerlijke snacks maakt.

Terwijl een handvol van hun producten veganistisch zijn? maar de Organic Honey Grahams niet omdat ze van biologische honing zijn gemaakt.

Het is belangrijk om te onthouden dat deze producten worden geproduceerd door dezelfde machines die soja- en melkproducten verwerken, dus degenen die vatbaar zijn voor allergieën moeten er rekening mee houden.

Where You Can Buy Gluten

All of the 5 brands listed in this article can be found on their individual company websites. Additionally, they are all available to order on Amazon as well as other sites, such as iHerb, Thrive Market, and Vitacost.

However, if you prefer indoor shopping, you can find these brands at big name stores such as Walmart, Whole Foods, Target, Safeway, Albertsons, and more. Other stores that carry gluten free graham crackers include Fred Meyers, Sprouts, Publix, and more.

Many gluten free graham cracker brands have store locators. This can help you determine if a local store has gluten free graham crackers or if you will need to order them online and have them delivered to your home. You can always look up these brands on the websites of your local stores, or call and ask if they carry them.

Also Check: Are Lay’s Poppables Gluten Free

What Is A Graham Cracker Crust

A graham cracker crust is a pie crust thats been made with graham cracker crumbs. Usually its just three ingredients: graham cracker crumbs, sugar, and melted butter.

This crust is a great base for many pies or cheesecakes. I used this gluten-free graham cracker crust in my gluten-free pumpkin cheesecake recipe, which is great for Thanksgiving or other fall get togethers.

You can also use my gluten-free cheesecake crust thats dairy-free, vegan, and raw if youre looking for something without pre made gluten-free graham crackers.

Pro Tips And Recipe Notes

Kinnikinnick Foods, S
  • I used Granny Smith apples in this recipe. Theyre tart and tangy. Generally, we want firm apples. Honeycrisp and Braeburn are sweeter yet firm. But, I have even used Delicious apples with this recipe.
  • If your frozen pie shell is broken, thaw the shell. Then dampen the crack with water, and use your finger to seal the crack together by lightly pinching and pressing the dough.
  • I served this pie with homemade whipped cream. You might even like to top it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream dusted with cinnamon. Or just have it plain. Its up to you.

I hope you love this delicious classic apple pie. Have a happy, healthy week.

Recommended Reading: Amy’s Gluten Free Burrito

How To Make A Gluten

  • Crush the gluten-free graham crackers in a food processor or place them in a plastic storage bag and then crush them with a rolling pin.
  • Mix the gluten-free graham cracker crumbs, melted butter, and granulated sugar together in a medium-sized bowl until combined.
  • The mixture will be coarse and thick like wet sand.
  • Press the gluten-free graham cracker mixture into the bottom of a 9-inch pie pan and slightly up the sides. Press down into the pan to make sure it is tight and compact. I use the bottom of a flat measuring cup to help press the mixture down.
  • For a baked dessert: Bake this crust per your recipes directions. For a no-bake dessert: Bake for 8-10 minutes at 350°F and chill the crust for 2 hours before using it in your recipe.

Also Check: Is Better Than Bouillon Gluten Free

Zijn Graham Crackers Glutenvrij

Traditionele Graham crackers zijn gemaakt met meel Graham gemaakt van tarwe en niet glutenvrij. Het is dus redelijk om te concluderen dat de meeste beroemde crackers van Graham niet glutenvrij zijn.

Hoewel er glutenvrije Graham-crackermerken op de markt zijn, zijn ze beperkt en moeilijk te vinden. Sommige opties omvatten Pamela’s of Kinnikinnick, en je kunt er thuis zelf een maken.

You May Like: Are Quaker Oats Gluten Free

Are Honey Maid Graham Crackers Gluten

The ingredients in Honey Maid graham crackers are:

Unbleached enriched flour , riboflavin , folic acid), graham flour , sugar, soybean oil, honey, leavening , salt, soy lecithin, and artificial flavor.

The packaging also shows a contains: wheat, soy label, meaning this isnt a good choice for someone on a gluten-free diet.

Alternatieve Veganistische Graham Cracker

You’d Never Believe These Are Gluten Free Pancakes

Hier zijn enkele andere veganistische graham-crackers die een extra optie bieden als je op zoek bent naar heerlijke veganistische etenswaren:

  • Annie’s Organic Chocolate Chip Bunny Grahams
  • Annie’s biologische verjaardagstaart Bunny Grahams
  • Annie’s Biologische Chocolade Bunny Grahams
  • Annie’s Glutenvrije Cacao & Vanille Bunny Grahams
  • Annie’s glutenvrije Snickerdoodle Bunny Grahams
  • Kroger Originele Graham Crackers
  • Fantastische waarde Graham Fudge-koekjes

You May Like: Gluten Free French Onion Dip

Annies Gluten Free Bunny Grahams

Annies doesnt have the traditional flat graham crackers, but they do have certified gluten-free Bunny Grahams! If you just like snacking on graham crackers, pick up one of Annies two certified gluten-free graham cracker snacks: Cocoa & Vanilla Bunny Grahams or SnickerDoodle Bunny Grahams.

Look for these products at Walmart, Target, Sprouts, Publix, Kroger, and more! Use their store locator to find products near you.

See More Gluten-Free Pantry Items:

Are Pamelas Graham Crackers Gluten

Pamelas honey grahams are a certified gluten-free product. Here are the ingredients:

Butter , Brown Sugar, Brown Rice Flour, Sorghum Flour, White Rice Flour, Tapioca Starch, Gluten-Free Oat Bran, Molasses, Organic Non-GMO Honey, Gluten-Free Natural Flavors, Baking Soda, Sea Salt, Grainless & Aluminum-Free Baking Powder , Xanthan Gum, Cinnamon.

If you are dairy-free in addition to being gluten-free, know that this product does contain butter, a dairy product.

Also Check: Best Gluten Free Bakery Nyc

Recommended Reading: Are Veggie Straws Gluten Free

Where To Buy Gluten

Many people buy premade pie crusts to save time in the kitchen, but many of these products contain flour. If you suffer from celiac disease or are gluten intolerant, there are many gluten-free pie crust brands you can find at your local grocery store!

Although it will vary by location, you dont have to go to a specialty grocery store to find a gf pie crust. Many of these brands can be found at popular stores like Walmart, Target, Kroger, and Albertsons. But of course, you might find some specialty brands at health foods stores like Whole Foods and Sprouts.

This list only contains premade gluten-free pie crust brands. You wont find any pie crust mix that you have to make yourself. In the description, Ill let you know which brands are frozen and which dont require refrigeration. Because most will have to be refrigerated or frozen, many cannot be purchased online. But if you can have a brand shipped, Ill link to an online retailer!

To find the best ready-made gluten-free pie crust for you, read through the descriptions for each product. Here youll find out what pie crust varieties the brand makes, including traditional, graham cracker crust, chocolate crust, and more. Youll also see if the product has any other certifications, such as being vegan, dairy-free, Kosher, organic, and more!

Ingredients can change at any time, so be sure to always read the most recent allergen warnings and product certifications before you buy!

Buy Online:

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -