Saturday, February 17, 2024
HomeFoodGluten Free Graham Crackers Whole Foods

Gluten Free Graham Crackers Whole Foods

- Advertisment -

What Are Graham Crackers Made Of

Gluten-Free Graham Crackers

Most graham crackers that you buy at the store are made out of a combination of flour, wheat flour, sugar, oil, honey, leavening in the form of baking soda or calcium phosphate, salt, and other flavorings.

Different brands may have slight variations in ingredients, but overall these are the general ingredients you can expect to find on a package of graham crackers.

Are Pamelas Honey Grahams Vegan

Pamels Honey Grahams are not vegan, as all flavors contain butter and honey. If youre looking for a gluten-free graham cracker that is vegan, check out the gluten-free flavors of Annies Bunny Grahams.

Here are the exact flavors of Pamelas that I was able to check:

Graham Crackers

Recommended Reading: Breyers Gluten Free Ice Cream

What Graham Crackers Are Vegan

Not all graham crackers are vegan, but there are a few vegan options at the grocery store. Some popular varieties include Nabisco Original Grahams, Teddy Grahams, Keebler Graham Crackers, and Nairns Gluten-Free Oat Grahams. Wed often buy one of these vegan graham cracker options before we started making these easy vegan graham crackers at home!

One thing to note while none of these brands include animal ingredients, if you are a very strict vegan you may want to call to ensure that the sugar they use is vegan sugar, as some sugar can be processed with animal bone char to make it whiter in color!

Read Also: Is Olive Garden Italian Dressing Gluten Free

Organic Honey Almond 144 Oz

Prices and availability are subject to change without notice. Offers are specific to store listed above and limited to in-store. Promotions, discounts, and offers available in stores may not be available for online orders. The information provided on this website, including special diets and nutritional information, is for reference purposes and not intended as medical or healthcare information or advice. Actual product packaging and materials may contain more and/or different information than shown on our website. You should not rely solely on the information presented here and you should always read labels, warnings, and directions before using or consuming a product. The information provided on this website should not be relied upon to make health-related decisions.

Are Graham Crackers Gluten Free Top 5 Gluten

Paleo Graham Crackers

The season for graham crackers, chocolate and marshmallows best friend, is right around the corner so you may be wondering what graham crackers are gluten free?

These crunchy crackers serve as the base for the best cook out, BBQ or campfire dessertsmores. To assemble, stuff a fire-toasted marshmallow between two graham crackers, add a piece of chocolate and smash together for an ooey-gooey, lip-smacking, finger-licking dessert sandwich enjoyed by allyoung and old.

The most important ingredient, gluten-free graham crackers, are readily available on store shelves and online. Delivering on taste and nostalgia, they offer a simple way to enjoy this classic treat along with family and friends.

Here are our top picks for tasty gluten-free graham crackers.

Kinnikinnick Foods Smoreables graham-style crackers are light, crispy and stand up to both chocolate and toasted marshmallow to create the smore of your dreams. Made from a blend of pea starch, potato starch, sweet and brown rice flour, brown sugar and molasses, these soy-, nut- and peanut-free crackers remain one of Kinnikinnicks most popular cookies. Learn more at .

Why not take a new approach to this campfire classic? Smash that gooey marshmallow between the chocolate sides of two of Goodie Girl Cookies fudge-striped cookies. This is dessert at its finest because no additional chocolate is required, making it easier to eat, way less messy, and an insanely delicious creation. Learn more at and Walmart.

Don’t Miss: Bud Light Seltzer Keto

Reconstructing Goldfish Crackers: Gluten Free Style

I cannot think of another processed food that has become more embedded in the minds of children than Pepperidge Farms Goldfish Crackers. While they are not only just naturally entertaining in design , they are the perfect size for kindergarten age fingers to expertly handle while they learn to count, group, and add. And of course the real reward is that you get to eat them when the math lesson is over! .

This goldfish phenomenon was my first crisis moment as the mother of a gluten-free child, the clouds-parting-angels-singing-sun-shining moment when I knew what my mission for this blog would be. Little did I know at the time that my attempt to recreate this seemingly innocuous little morsel of cheese-flavored gluten would be the start of a two-and-half year odyssey to document my successes in my endeavor to provide my kids with as normal a life as possible.

Plants or Zombies?

And then the powers that be decided to have a little fun with me by kicking it up a notch in the challenge category. A real life Plants vs. Zombies game if you will. Have you ever played that game? If you havent, dont start, it will suck mind numbing hours from your day. If you have, then you will understand when I say that for me, the past 18 months have been something akin to A huge wave of zombies are approaching.

Dairy zombies, egg zombies and corn zombies if youd like specifics.

Birth of a Glutadoodle

Chocolate Goldfish

Graham Cracker Goldfish

Butter Goldfish

What Is Confectioners Glaze

One unexpected animal ingredient that showed up in my research was confectioners glaze. This ingredient is sometimes called shellac or lac resin.

Its a product made by lac beetles. So, as with honey, its another insect product, and most vegans avoid it.

Confectioners glaze is typically used as a coating on pills or candies. And unfortunately, its found in one specific flavor of Teddy Grahams. More on that below.

Read Also: Cascadian Farms Gluten Free

Pamela’s Lemon Shortbread Cookies

Pamela, whoever you are, wherever you are THANK YOU. This brand quite literally has it all. Cookies, pancakes, flours, protein bars, ramen, graham crackers, and PASTA. I found this brand when I was looking for graham crackers for a s’mores night with my friends, and I was excited to find out they taste almost exactly like the delicious original honey made crackers. Oh, and the Lemon Shortbread cookies… let’s just say they’re Girl Scout cookies’ biggest competitor.

Are Graham Crackers Gluten

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Graham Crackers | Vegan

The main ingredient in graham crackers is usually flour, so many brands wont be gluten-free. But theres good news for those suffering from celiac disease or gluten sensitivities: There are many brands of gluten-free graham crackers at the grocery store!

Whether you want to make smores or dunk them in milk, this list will help you easily find where to buy gluten-free graham cracker brands! To help you find out where to buy a brand at a store, Ill list popular grocery stores that carry the brand and also link a product locator so you can be sure that you can buy it near you! If you can buy the brand online, Ill link to an online retailer in the buy online section!

For each of the GF graham crackers on this list, Ill clarify whether the brand is certified gluten-free or just labeled gluten-free. Certified gluten-free brands have to meet certain standards to prove that their products do not contain gluten. Brands that are just labeled gluten-free without a certification are usually safe to eat for people with gluten sensitivities however, those with celiac disease should consider staying away from these brands because of the possibility of cross-contamination.

If youre looking for a certain variety of store-bought gluten-free graham crackers like chocolate, vegan, or Kosher Ill list other certifications and varieties in the product description!

Buy Online: | PamelasProducts.com

Read Also: Is There Gluten In Italian Dressing

The Graham Cracker Made By Graham From Graham

” judge did not know that the ‘graham’ in graham cracker referred to a type of flour: the crackers might have been named after a famous person named Graham,” Judge Wood admitted.

In fact, the name “graham cracker” does refer to a Graham, specifically the Connecticut-born Sylvester Graham, according to Thought Co. In the early 1800s, Graham, a minister with strict ideas when it came to one’s diet, made crackers from a coarsely ground wheat flour that people began to call “graham” after him. With this flour, he invented a special bread to, as Snopes attests, curb sexual desire. So, both the cracker and the flour originate from the minister.

Later on, however, the recipe became adulterated with sugar, shortening, and molasses, according to Bon Appetit: “Poor fanatical Sylvester, if only he knew the sugary treats his tasteless bread have evolved into.” So, Whole Foods has a defense, but these details do not make the assumption that 365 Organic Honey Graham Crackers illustrated with extra honey are made with honey and graham “unreasonably literal.”

Are Graham Crackers Vegan

Most graham crackers are not vegan. Out of 57 graham cracker products checked, only 14 products were vegan. The most common non-vegan ingredient was honey . Other non-vegan ingredients found were dairy and confectioners glaze .

Now, lets dig a little bit deeper into which non-vegan ingredients you should be looking for with graham crackers.

Also Check: Aldi Tuscan Garden Italian Dressing

Organic Graham Crunch Cereal 96 Oz

Prices and availability are subject to change without notice. Offers are specific to store listed above and limited to in-store. Promotions, discounts, and offers available in stores may not be available for online orders. The information provided on this website, including special diets and nutritional information, is for reference purposes and not intended as medical or healthcare information or advice. Actual product packaging and materials may contain more and/or different information than shown on our website. You should not rely solely on the information presented here and you should always read labels, warnings, and directions before using or consuming a product. The information provided on this website should not be relied upon to make health-related decisions.

Are Honey Maid Graham Crackers Gluten Free

Toasted Oat Graham Crackers {Vegan &  Gluten

The Honey Maid Graham Crackers are sweet-flavoured crackers that originated in the early 1880s.

It is eaten as a snack food, usually honey or cinnamon-flavored, and is used as an ingredient in some foods, like SMORES!

Lets find out if these graham crackers are free from gluten and wheat ingredients.

Don’t Miss: Whole Wheat Pizza Dough Publix

Making Graham Crackers Instead Of Buying Them

Did you know that you can buy gluten free graham crackers ? There are a few brands that Ive tried, and theyre all perfectly fine.

In fact, in my sons sleep away camp he uses them to make smores along with his friends on bonfire nights. Im so super grateful that they exist, since his camp is just not going to make their own gluten free graham crackers.

But making your own gluten free graham crackers that are just like the ones that Nabisco makes is way better. And its so easy to do. Plus, you can use them to make a no-bake chocolate eclair cake.

How Do I Get Extra Crispy Gluten Free Graham Crackers

Bake the graham crackers for the maximum time in the recipe, or 1-2 extra minutes if you’d like them to be extra crispy. If you’d like them softer, bake for the minimum time in the recipe.

More gluten free recipes you might like:

Gluten Free Muffins – Tender, simple to make, and bursting with flavor. This is one of our most popular gluten free recipes and you’ll see why once you make them.

Gluten Free Sugar Cookies – If you’ve got a sweet tooth, like me, you’ll want to hop right over and make a batch of these cookies. They are amazing plain but we recommend the frosting.

Gluten Free Cheesecake – We love cheesecake, and these gluten free graham crackers are perfect in this cheesecake recipe.

Gluten Free Banana Muffins – Another reader favorite, and perfect for starting the day. This recipe is simple to make and perfect for sharing.

Gluten Free Granola – A little sweet, and little salty, this granola recipe is perfect for breakfast or a snack.

Gluten Free Banana Cake – You can make top this cake with gluten free graham cracker pieces for an extra special treat.

Did you make this Gluten Free Graham Crackers recipe? Please leave a comment below letting me know what you thought.

Don’t Miss: Gluten Free Cough Drops Ricola

Vegan Graham Cracker Recipe

Anjali Shah This post may contain affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Please read my disclosure.

These tasty, crunchy vegan graham crackers are perfect for whenever you are craving homemade treats that are refined sugar-free, but as sweet as could be. Use this sweet cracker recipe to make vegan smores with the kids whenever you are looking for a fun family activity! This recipe is a great alternative to store-bought graham crackers because they are dairy-free and made with wholesome ingredients.

In the mood for Honey Maid graham crackers, but dont want the high-fructose corn syrup, soy lecithin, soybean oil, and other overly processed ingredients? This easy graham cracker recipe is made with whole foods and natural ingredients that are kid-friendly and family-approved!

We love to pair this homemade cracker recipe with homemade Nutella and vegan marshmallows for a delicious sweet treat. Made without honey and other animal products, this vegan graham cracker recipe is one of our favorite plant-based desserts because it is easy to make and obsessively crunchy and satisfying!

Annies Gluten Free Bunny Grahams

Gluten Free Graham Crackers

Annies doesnt have the traditional flat graham crackers, but they do have certified gluten-free Bunny Grahams! If you just like snacking on graham crackers, pick up one of Annies two certified gluten-free graham cracker snacks: Cocoa & Vanilla Bunny Grahams or SnickerDoodle Bunny Grahams.

Look for these products at Walmart, Target, Sprouts, Publix, Kroger, and more! Use their store locator to find products near you.

See More Gluten-Free Pantry Items:

Also Check: Is Knorr Cheddar Broccoli Rice Gluten Free

Gluten Free Graham Cracker Tips

This method used in this recipe is very similar to a flaky pie crust recipe. We are making a dough by cutting cold butter into flour, creating the texture that makes these graham crackers crisp up.

Chill the dough after mixing to get the butter inside of it nice and cold again. Warm graham cracker dough will be very difficult to work with.

Roll the dough in between two sheets of parchment paper. This cuts down on mess, but also keeps the dough from sticking to your counter or your rolling pin.

Slice right away after baking. If you let the homemade graham crackers cool before separating, you might not be able to separate them properly.

Gluten Free Graham Crackers Recipe

Graham crackers are such a simple thing, but when you’re gluten free, and you can’t eat them, you might do anything to figure out how to make them yourself.

Nothing else is like the flavor and texture of gluten free graham crackers, but this gluten free graham crackers recipe does an amazing job of replicating the taste and crunch of the grahams that you remember. For another nostalgic cookie treat, make my Gluten Free Snickerdoodles.

Use your gluten free graham crackers to make s’mores, create a gluten free graham cracker pie crust, or spread them with Nutella or this Nutella Frosting for a sweet dessert treat.

Also Check: Dove Chocolate Gluten Free

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -