Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HomeDoes Dunkin Have Gluten Free Donuts

Does Dunkin Have Gluten Free Donuts

- Advertisment -

Dunkin Donuts Hash Browns

A review of Dunkin Donuts GLUTEN FREE

This regular Dunkin Donutsmenu item is free from gluten and can be enjoyed at all branches. A six-piece serving of hash browns contains just 140 calories, while they are suitable for vegetarians and vegans. In addition to being gluten-free, the hash browns are free of eggs, fish, milk, peanuts, shellfish, soy, and tree nuts.

What Is Oat Milk

Oat milk is a vegan-friendly and gluten-free substitute for cows milk, and Dunkin Donuts was one of the first national chains to supply it at all of its locations. The Planet Oak oat milk that Dunkin Donuts provides is a mixture of water, oats, vitamins, and minerals to create milk with a creamy texture and a lightly sweet taste.

Are There Other Options To Whole Milk Available

Yes. You can also substitute almond milk, another lactose-free and healthy alternative to regular cows milk that is low in calories and fat. Dunlin Donuts has been providing almond milk to its customers since 2014. Another choice that is a more recent addition is coconut milk. Coconut milk has more saturated fat than the other options, but it provides antimicrobial properties that can help boost the immune system. It also contains iron and other important nutrients that can help improve health. Dunkin Donuts has been providing coconut milk as a substitute for milk since 2021.

Don’t Miss: Food For Life Gluten Free English Muffins

Avoiding Gluten At Dunkin’ Donuts

Based on the company’s statement, you shouldn’t stray beyond plain coffee or coffee-plus-milk drinks at Dunkin’ Donuts if you’re gluten-free. Note that this is the same advice we give for people who like to get coffee at Starbucks .

However, there’s another issue you need to consider at Dunkin’ Donuts: airborne gluten. Dunkin’ Donuts sells massive amounts of gluten-containing doughnutsthose doughnuts are basically the raison d’ĂȘtre for the company. Making those doughnuts involves using large quantities of wheat flour, which can become airborne. Some people react to airborne gluten.

Not all Dunkin’ Donuts stores make their own doughnuts on site. According to the company spokesperson, “some restaurants do have on-site baking facilities, other locations receive product fresh daily from a dedicated baking facility.” Restaurants without baking facilities may have a lower risk of airborne gluten.

Dunkin’ Donuts Isn’t Exactly Known As A Dieter’s Paradise But It’ll Soon Have The Gluten

Dunkin donuts gluten free.

The breakfast chain said Wednesday that it plans to offer a pair of new gluten-free items — cinnamon-sugar donuts and blueberry muffins — by the end of this year.

“At Dunkin’ Donuts, we recognize the importance of providing our guests with many options, including alternative choices for people with food and dietary restrictions,” Dunkin’ PR director Michelle King said in a statement. “We understand that sensitivities to food ingredients such as gluten are a serious concern for certain guests.”

The news was first reported by Bloomberg.

Gluten is the major protein found in grains like wheat, barley and rye, as well as in some deli meats and other packaged products.

For people with a condition known as celiac disease — about 1% of the population — even small amounts of gluten can prompt severe discomfort. But others without this condition can still have mild reactions to gluten, and many have adopted gluten-free diets in recent years, leaving the fast-food industry scrambling to keep up.

Domino’s now offers pizza with gluten-free crust, though the pizza chain notes that the crust is prepared “in a common kitchen with the risk of gluten exposure,” meaning it’s not recommended for customers with celiac disease. Chipotle Mexican Grill also offers a number of gluten-free options.

Recommended Reading: Is Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing Gluten Free

Dunkin’ Donuts Adds Its First Gluten

A larger portion of America’s population can say they run on Dunkin’s.

Massachusetts-based Dunkin’ Donuts recently updated its menu with the company’s first nationwide gluten-free product a fudge brownie.

The individually wrapped snack is among several new ones, including Donut Fries, ham and cheese roll-ups and waffle-breaded chicken tenders. Gluten-free products are a growing segment for restaurants and retailers, with the market expected to grow from $3.5 billion in 2016 to $4.7 billion in 2020.

“We also recognize the importance of providing alternative choices for people with dietary restrictions or who choose a gluten-free diet, said chief marketing officer Tony Weisman in a statement.

Angela Schiavon, of Chicago, says she has celiac disease and was excited to hear about the menu change.

“I’m happy a major chain is finally starting to accommodate those of us in the gluten-free community, and that they’re doing so safely,” the 23-year-old said.

Celiac disease is an autoimmune disorder that can cause damage to the small intestine with the ingestion of gluten.

The brownie is gluten-free certified, and packaged individually to reduce the potential for cross contamination. It is now available in all of Dunkin’s U.S. shops for $2, according to the company’s site. The company lists the only allergen as eggs, although it is manufactured on shared equipment that may contain soy.

The new menu went into effect Monday at some locations.

Dunkin Donuts Gluten Free List And Guide

Last updated on by Adam Bryan. This post may contain affiliate links.

Believe it or not, but if youre looking for gluten free coffees and drinks, Dunkin Donuts is great place to stop.

Sure the shelves lined with donuts and bags might look like a cross contamination nightmare, but the changes of that are quite low, if the staff is made aware of your allergy.

The best part of it all is that Dunkin Donuts actually offers a huge variety of coffees and other drinks that are gluten free, even with the flavor shots and swirls.

It just may not be as extensive as Starbucks.

So with that being said, heres everything from Dunkin thats gluten free.

Also Check: Kraft Italian Dressing Gluten-free

Dunkin’ Donuts Coffee Drinks

Like its coffee competitor Starbucks, Dunkin’ Donuts offers a huge variety of hot and cold beverages. You can purchase plain coffee, but you also can ask for a salted caramel hot chocolate, which contains more than 20 ingredients, including some derived from milk and soy . The frozen beverages also contain milk- and soy-based ingredients.

Of course, many people who are sensitive to gluten can consume milk- and soy-based ingredients safely. The problem is with gluten-based ingredients that are not made from wheat .

In the U.S., wheat is considered one of the eight major allergens and is required to be listed in ingredients. Unfortunately, ingredients derived from barley and rye don’t need to be called out on labels or in ingredient lists at restaurants.

A Dunkin’ Donuts company spokesperson says: ” ingredients are not present in Dunkin’ Donuts beverages. However, because not all restaurants and production facilities are dedicated gluten-free, the brand cannot guarantee that there is no cross-contamination. For that reason, the brand stands by theoriginal statement: ‘While many of our beverages do not contain gluten as an ingredient, not all restaurants and production facilities are dedicated gluten-free facilities.'”

Can I Substitute Oat Milk In Other Drinks

Dunkin Donuts NEW GLUTEN FREE Fudge Brownies ~ Review

Yes. Dunkin Donuts states that you can substitute oat milk for regular milk or cream in any item on the menu, though there might be an upcharge. They recommend trying it in the Chi and Matcha lattes for a nice change, but you can also get it in all hot, iced, frozen coffees, espresso drinks, and specialty beverages.

Don’t Miss: Gluten Free Cookies And Cream Ice Cream Brands

Are Dunkin Donuts Coffee Flavors Gluten Free

DunkinDonutsglutenfree

Does dunkin donuts have any gluten free options?

Massachusetts-based DunkinDonuts recently updated its menu with the companys first nationwide glutenfree product a fudge brownie. The individually wrapped snack is among several new ones, including Donut Fries, ham and cheese roll-ups and waffle-breaded chicken tenders.

Contents

Dunkin Donuts Gluten Free Menu

These are all the gluten free options we could find at Dunkin Donuts. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Dunkin Donuts menu. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.

Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated:

Recommended Reading: Food For Life Gluten Free English Muffins

Gluten Free Dunkin Donuts Coolatta And Frozen Drinks

If you are feeling truly indulgent, you can enjoy one of Dunkin Donuts special frozen drinks. These include frozen coffee, frozen chocolate, frozen dunkaccino, and frozen vanilla chai. There are also several types of coolattas to enjoy, such as strawberry coolatta, blue raspberry coolatta, and vanilla bean coolatta.

A number of the coolattas on the menu feature candy flavors like Kit Kat. However, these should be avoided as they are likely to include wheat. But, you can still enjoy cosmic strawberry coolatta, cosmic grape coolatta, cosmic pineapple coolatta, grape coolatta, and pineapple coolatta.

Does Dunkin Have Gluten Free Food

Dunkin Donuts Gluten Free Brownie  Gluten Free Wendy

DunkinglutenfreeglutenfreeDunkin’s

. In this regard, does Dunkin have gluten free bagels?

With all those gluten-filled doughnuts and bagels around, Dunkin‘ locations don’t provide devoted glutenfree kitchens. That means any food you order at the chain can be at risk of cross contamination, according to the Gluten Intolerance Group.

Additionally, does Dunkin caramel swirl have gluten? Gluten Free Dunkin Donuts Flavor SwirlsHere are all the flavor swirls that are gluten free: caramel swirl. french vanilla swirl. hazelnut swirl.

People also ask, are Dunkin bowls gluten free?

Starting today at participating restaurants nationwide, Dunkin‘ is offering two new breakfast bowls, the Egg White Bowl and the Sausage Scramble Bowl. The first clue is the absence of any clear claim by Dunkin‘ about these products being glutenfree. No glutenfree label, then they’re likely not glutenfree.

What is gluten free food list?

Gluten Free Foods

  • Meats, Poultry, Fish and Meat Free Substitutes.
  • Cereals, Grains, Breads, Biscuits, Pasta, Nuts and Cakes.
  • Condiments, Dips, Desserts, Sweets, Sweeteners and Spreads.
  • Drinks.

You May Like: Is Red Wine Gluten Free

Dunkin’ Donuts Is Chowing Down On The Gluten

The company introduced its first-ever gluten-free bakery product: a fudge brownie. It’s available in all of Dunkin’s 8,500 US stores beginning Monday.

Dunkin’ said in a statement it recognizes “the importance of providing alternative choices for people with dietary restrictions or who choose a gluten-free diet.”

Gluten-free food has soared in popularity, projected to rake in $2 billion in sales by 2020, a 20% increase from 2015, according to food industry research company Packaged Facts.

Dunkin’s brownie is one of several new items it’s introducing, although the rest aren’t gluten-free. Other new items include waffle-breaded chicken tenders, pretzel bites and ham and cheese roll-ups. All of these items, which cost $2 each, are part of the chain’s new Dunkin’ Run menu. The goal is to bring in customers outside of its traditional breakfast rush.

The company is going through a major upheaval. The brand recently nixed the “donuts” portion of its name in some new stores, slimmed down its food offerings, changed its marketing to emphasize its drink selections and announced plans to double the number of locations. The Boston-based chain also named a new CEO in early July.

Dunkin’ Donut Introduces First Gluten

Plus, donut fries and pretzel bites join the new snack menu.

Calling all Dunkin Donuts fanatics. The much-loved coffee shop has introduced a first to its stores: a gluten-freefudge brownie.

The chain has finally decided to recognize the needs of customers with dietary restrictions with the release of its new so-called Dunkin Run snack menu, which also includes donut fries, waffle breaded chicken tenders, and pretzel bites. In a statement, the company called the brownie chewy and delicious, predicting that even people without gluten intolerance will like it.

In June, Dunkin Donuts announced that it would be releasing donut fries, a more mobile-friendly way of eating your typical round doughnut. Admittedly, these doughnut spears do look slightly easier to eat if youre running to catch your train with a coffee in one hand. Sorry, the rest of the Dunkin Run snack menu isnt gluten-freeat least for now.

Every item on Dunkin Donuts new snack menu is under two dollars, which makes it even more of a temptation to stop by for donut fries when your sweet tooth takes control of your body. The rest of the Dunkin Run menu items are more geared toward lunch, which might mean that the chain is trying the pull in customers outside of breakfast rush hourmaybe even tempting skeptics to stop in for lunch. I don’t know about you, but I definitely need a caffeine boost in the middle of the day.

Also Check: Gluten Free Pizza Crust Publix

Summary Of Gluten Free Menu Options At Dunkin Donuts

Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Dunkin Donuts

  • When you order at the store or even online, tell them you have an allergy or Celiac Disease so they take precautions with your drinks and food.
  • Confirm ingredients as Dunkin Donuts menu changes often. Ask them if your drink contains wheat or gluten to be sure.
  • The Dunkin Refreshers are very popular and all flavors are gluten free.
  • Dunkin Donuts gets low ratings on Find Me Gluten Free due to their limited gluten free food options.
  • Ask staff to switch out tongs, gloves, etc. when handling your food
  • Dunkin Donuts has a lot of gluten free drinks and coffee/tea options, but very few food options. If youre hungry consider another place like Panera Bread
  • Drinks To Avoid At Dunkin Donuts

    Dunkin’ Gluten-Free Fudge Brownie (Unboxing)
    • Avoid anything with oat milk at Dunkin Donuts. Dunkin Donuts uses Planet Oat Milk which does not have any gluten-free certification on the label, on their website, or certified gluten-free oats in the ingredient list. Learn more about how to know when oats are celiac-safe in this post.
    • Avoid drinks that say they are smoked as smoke flavoring is at higher risk of being gluten derived.
    • Avoid drinks that are flavored with cookie dough, there is a higher chance of these having gluten-derived natural flavors. Without an official gluten-free menu from Dunkin Donuts, Id deem this drink as a higher risk.
    • Avoid anything Oreos or Oreo flavored, this flavoring can also be at high risk for gluten-derivatives.

    Recommended Reading: Jason’s Deli Gluten Free

    Popular Gluten Free Items At Dunkin Donuts

    Well, it pretty much starts and ends with coffee, coffee, and more coffee, and a little bit of soda. There isnt a single donut item on the menu that is gluten-free, something which regularly makes us sad. However, it has to be said that for all the years theyve been open their coffee has been nearly as much of a draw as the donuts themselves, so its not a total loss.

    Take a look at their most popular gluten-free drinks below:

    Fruit Iced Tea

    While the lack of donuts makes it seem like theres nothing to order, these Fruited Iced Teas provide an excellent sweetness to your visit. You can ask for peach, raspberry, blueberry, Mango Pineapple with Peaches or Blackberry with Strawberries as your flavors. Each of them is sweet and delicious and will go far towards sating your sweet tooth when it cant be cured by donuts.

    Get your glass starting at $1.49

    Iced Latte

    Going over their coffee menu brings us to a cold and tasty favorite of many coffee drinkers, the Iced Latte. Made with Dunkin Donuts proprietary blend of coffee, you can get the great flavor by adding French Vanilla, Hazelnut, Caramel, or Blueberry, Raspberry, Coconut, or Toasted Almond flavor shots to the mix. You can also add their creamy Flavor Swirls, which includes French Vanilla, Mocha, Caramel, and Hazelnut.

    A delicious choice starting at $2.99

    Cold Brew Coffee

    Try your cool brew starting at $1.59

    Iced Macchiato

    Get your glass starting at $3.19

    RELATED ARTICLES
    - Advertisment -

    Most Popular

    - Advertisment -