Dunkin’ Donuts Isn’t Exactly Known As A Dieter’s Paradise But It’ll Soon Have The Gluten
The breakfast chain said Wednesday that it plans to offer a pair of new gluten-free items — cinnamon-sugar donuts and blueberry muffins — by the end of this year.
“At Dunkin’ Donuts, we recognize the importance of providing our guests with many options, including alternative choices for people with food and dietary restrictions,” Dunkin’ PR director Michelle King said in a statement. “We understand that sensitivities to food ingredients such as gluten are a serious concern for certain guests.”
The news was first reported by Bloomberg.
Gluten is the major protein found in grains like wheat, barley and rye, as well as in some deli meats and other packaged products.
For people with a condition known as celiac disease — about 1% of the population — even small amounts of gluten can prompt severe discomfort. But others without this condition can still have mild reactions to gluten, and many have adopted gluten-free diets in recent years, leaving the fast-food industry scrambling to keep up.
Domino’s now offers pizza with gluten-free crust, though the pizza chain notes that the crust is prepared “in a common kitchen with the risk of gluten exposure,” meaning it’s not recommended for customers with celiac disease. Chipotle Mexican Grill also offers a number of gluten-free options.
Does Dunkin Donuts Have Gluten Free A Guide
Today, were going to be answering the question: does Dunkin Donuts have gluten-free donuts or foods? Youll almost definitely have heard of Dunkin Donuts its one of the best fast food donut places in the US. As well as donuts, they also do an all-day breakfast menu and offer a range of hot and cold beverages. But does Dunkin have anything gluten-free? Lets take a closer look.
The ingredients youll find in the standard glazed Dunkin Donuts are:
- Wheat Flour
As you can see the ingredients list is quite extensive!
How To Order Gluten
Ordering gluten-free drinks at coffee shops involves a little bit of planning and a lot of self-advocacy. My biggest tip is to do your research .
My second tip is to make sure youre avoiding cross-contact points. This means asking baristas to wash things that might be commonly rinsed between uses. These things include blenders, milk frothers, and more.
For more on ordering gluten-free coffee drinks, check out this post on how to order gluten-free coffee drinks.
You May Like: Jersey Mike Allergy Menu
Does Dunkin Have Gluten Free Food
. Also know, does Dunkin have gluten free bagels?
With all those gluten-filled doughnuts and bagels around, Dunkin‘ locations don’t provide devoted gluten–free kitchens. That means any food you order at the chain can be at risk of cross contamination, according to the Gluten Intolerance Group.
One may also ask, does Dunkin caramel swirl have gluten? Gluten Free Dunkin Donuts Flavor SwirlsHere are all the flavor swirls that are gluten free: caramel swirl. french vanilla swirl. hazelnut swirl.
Likewise, people ask, are Dunkin bowls gluten free?
Starting today at participating restaurants nationwide, Dunkin‘ is offering two new breakfast bowls, the Egg White Bowl and the Sausage Scramble Bowl. The first clue is the absence of any clear claim by Dunkin‘ about these products being gluten–free. No gluten–free label, then they’re likely not gluten–free.
What is gluten free food list?
Gluten Free Foods
- Meats, Poultry, Fish and Meat Free Substitutes.
- Cereals, Grains, Breads, Biscuits, Pasta, Nuts and Cakes.
- Condiments, Dips, Desserts, Sweets, Sweeteners and Spreads.
Dunkin Donuts Goes Gluten
To most people, gluten is as welcome as a warm slice of bread. To a growing minority, however, gluten is the root cause of a host of infuriating ailments, including Celiac Disease. To sufferers of these ailments, eating the stuff they used to love can be nigh impossible. Pizza? Good luck. Donuts? Forget about it.
Not so fast. Dunkin Donuts, best known for being the thing that America runs on, has begun selling a gluten-free line of treats at select locations. These new donuts are individually wrapped so as not to be confused with their gluten-filled contemporaries.
The company is being tight lipped as to when this new line of morning treats will get a national rollout. For now, only Massachusetts and Florida residents can indulge without fear of the gluten in their bodies rising up and taking over. Dunkin Donuts joins a growing list of fast food chains that have made concessions to please their gluten-sensitive customers. Others include Wendy’s, Arby’s, Domino’s and Chick-Fil-A.
Also Check: Does Bud Light Have Gluten In It
Drinks To Avoid At Dunkin Donuts
- Avoid anything with oat milk at Dunkin Donuts. Dunkin Donuts uses Planet Oat Milk which does not have any gluten-free certification on the label, on their website, or certified gluten-free oats in the ingredient list. Learn more about how to know when oats are celiac-safe in this post.
- Avoid drinks that say they are smoked as smoke flavoring is at higher risk of being gluten derived.
- Avoid drinks that are flavored with cookie dough, there is a higher chance of these having gluten-derived natural flavors. Without an official gluten-free menu from Dunkin Donuts, Id deem this drink as a higher risk.
- Avoid anything Oreos or Oreo flavored, this flavoring can also be at high risk for gluten-derivatives.
Dunkin’ Donuts Announces First Gluten
A larger portion of America’s population can say they run on Dunkin’s. Massachusetts-based Dunkin’ Donuts recently updated its menu with the company’s first nationwide gluten-free product a fudge brownie.
BOSTON A larger portion of America’s population can say they run on Dunkin’s.
Massachusetts-based Dunkin’ Donuts recently updated its menu with the company’s first nationwide gluten-free product a fudge brownie.
The individually wrapped snack is among several new ones, including Donut Fries, ham and cheese roll-ups and waffle-breaded chicken tenders.
The company’s spokesman said it wants to recognize the importance of providing alternative choices for people with dietary restrictions.
Angela Schiavon, of Chicago, says she has celiac disease and was excited to hear about the menu change.
“I’m happy a major chain is finally starting to accommodate those of us in the gluten-free community, and that they’re doing so safely,” the 23-year-old said.
Celiac disease is an autoimmune disorder that can cause damage to the small intestine with the ingestion of gluten.
The brownie is gluten-free certified, and packaged individually to reduce the potential for cross contamination. It is now available in all of Dunkin’s U.S. shops for $2, according to the company’s site. The company lists the only allergen as eggs, although it is manufactured on shared equipment that may contain soy.
The new menu went into effect Monday at some locations.
Also Check: Panko Bread Crumbs Walmart Aisle
Great Dunkin Donuts Coffee Gifts
While Dunkin Donuts is famous for their donuts, many people show up just for the coffee. Dunkin Donuts coffee comes in a wide range of styles to satisfy the taste buds of all types of customers. Fortunately, you can enjoy your favorite Dunkin Donuts coffee in the comfort of your own home with these great products.
You can enjoy the classic flavor of Dunkin Donuts coffee in the comfort of your own home with this product. This original blend medium roast is created from pure Arabica coffee. You are treated to two 40-ounce bags in a convenient resealable tub.
Take the Dunkin Donuts coffee experience to the next level with these cool and convenient coffee pods. The coffee pods have been designed to be compatible with most modern coffee makers. Each pod is suitable for a single cup of coffee, and there are 24 pods per box.
This decadent coffee comes pre-ground and is really to use. The classic Dunkin Donuts coffee is infused with French vanilla to produce a rich and slightly sweet brew. There are also several other flavors to choose such as Cinnamon Nutmeg, Hazelnut, and Polar Peppermint.
Love Dairy Free Option Swirl
I love that the mocha swirl is dairy free. And love that they do have dairy free options. I hope they get more dairy free swirls!
Im lactose intolerant and i cant even enjoy a coffee from Dunkin donuts without being charged extra for my dairy free milk. I understand that its considered trendy to many but for me its life or death. Its unfair that I should have to pay extra due to a legitimate medical condition
Response from Go Dairy Free
I cant speak to larger chains like Dunkin, but Ive spoken with coffee shop owners, and dairy-free milk alternatives cost them considerably more than dairy. For many, they cant simply absorb that cost. Margins arent big at restaurants. Demand is way up for alternative milks, but unfortunately, that doesnt always correlate with pricing. Particularly when competing with a highly subsidized industry.
Read Also: Is Tanqueray Gluten Free
Two More Recommendations For Your Vegan Journey
1. This is the best vegan multivitamin Ive found in 13 years of being vegan. It has vitamin B12, vitamin D, omega-3and nothing else. Translation: It only has the nutrients vegans are actually low in. Read my full review of Future Kinds multivitamin here .
2. This is the best vegan starter kit I know of. Its a bundle of 9 beautiful e-books that help you transition to a healthy plant-based dietthe right way. The advice is spot-on, and it has print-outs and checklists that make it easy to implement. Read my full review of Nutriciously here.
I bet youre making at least one of these 8 vegan nutrition mistakes
Download my FREE 1-page cheat sheet with 8 commonvegan nutrition mistakes!
THRIVE on a plant-based diet with my ongoing email guidance!
Dont Miss: Papa Johns Gf Pizza
What Does Dunkin Donuts Sell The Most Of
You May Like: Is Kraft Miracle Whip Gluten-free
Are Dunkin Donuts Breakfast Bowls Gluten Free
Starting today at participating restaurants nationwide, Dunkin is offering two new breakfast bowls, the Egg White Bowl and the Sausage Scramble Bowl. The first clue is the absence of any clear claim by Dunkin about these products being gluten-free. No gluten-free label, then theyre likely not gluten-free.
Dunkin Donuts Gluten Free Menu On The Town See Also Hansgrohe Kitchen Faucet Reviews Cento
Gluten free hash browns dunkin donuts. Hash browns dunkin hash browns dunkin pas sue dunkin donuts after rogue hash brown burns toddler dunkin donuts hash browns calories nutrition analysis more. Delicious on their own or paired with a sandwich. $ donut shops, bagels.
All recipes appetizers breakfast categories chaffles dairy free everyday gluten free keto low carb sides vegetarian jicama hash browns The dunkin donuts has a special gluten free menu, where you can find some of their regular items available in a version that has no gluten in it. Cheers.this oatmeal is one of the healthiest food options you can order at.
Oatmeal hopefully you find something great to eat and drink off this dunkin donuts gluten free menu. Hopefully you find something great to eat and drink off this dunkin donuts gluten free menu. We are currently assessing the results of this test, as well as feedback from our guests and franchisees, and we do not have plans to launch these products nationally at this time.
In fact, they officially dropped the donuts from their name. However, they do warn that any of their products may come in contact with gluten due to the environment in which they are prepared. This regular dunkin donuts menu item is free from gluten and can be enjoyed at all branches.
At first, it was a. Has anyone been able to identify which spices dunkin donuts uses in its hash browns? Gluten free dunkin donuts food.
Dunkin Donuts Instagram Contest
Dont Miss: Cream Of Chicken Soup Gluten
Don’t Miss: Michelob Ultra Seltzers Gluten Free
Is Butter Pecan Swirl At Dunkin Gluten
Gluten-free hot drinks include Butter Pecan Swirl Hot Cappuccino, Hot Latte, and Hot Macchiato. Featuring Swirling Caramel and Macchiato flavours over the top of a Hot Milk Latte. Hot Hazelnut Swirl, Hot Macchiato, or Hot Cappuccino: theyre all very popular. This highly specialized hot latte incorporates the caramel touch.
What Seasoning Does Dunkin Donuts Put On Their Hash Browns
If you are a Dunkin hash browns fan, you may have noticed that signature to our hash browns is the seasoning profile, which is a proprietary blend. While she couldnt spill the beans on our full seasoning blend, Holly let us know a couple key ingredients are sage, garlic, and parsley.
Similarly, Are Dunkin hash browns GF?
Hash browns are just made out of potatoes, so it makes sense that theyre gluten-free. These hash browns are a yummy, crispy side to breakfast or just for a snack. Just remember that cross-contamination may occur, so order accordingly.
Subsequently Does Dunkin hash browns have onions? Potatoes, Vegetable Oil , Dehydrated Potato Flakes , Salt, Granulated Onion, Potato Starch Modified, Modified
Does Panera have GF bread?
Panera Bread might not seem like the best place to go for a gluten-free meal, especially because they do not offer any gluten-free bread. However, they actually have a good amount of gluten-free options on the rest of their menu including soups, salads, and some other snacks.
Read Also: Bread Crumbs Alternative
Recommended Reading: Best Gluten Free Costco
Does Taco Bell Have Gluten
Does Taco Bell Offer Food That Is Made Without Gluten? Our Power Menu Bowl and Black Beans & amp, Rice are among the options made without gluten. All our food is prepared in a common kitchen with food that contains gluten. Therefore, we DO NOT recommend our made-without-gluten options for customers with celiac disease.
Dunkin Donuts Gluten Free Menu
These are all the gluten free options we could find at Dunkin Donuts. Note all items listed below do not contain wheat or gluten, based on the Dunkin Donuts menu. These items still have the potential for cross contamination and other traces of gluten, so please keep that in mind.
Notice anything missing or incorrect? Leave a comment below. This article was last updated:
Don’t Miss: Costco Grain Free Granola
Is Burger King Burgers Gluten
Burger King doesnt have a lot of gluten-free options. Some of their ingredients, even a few of the patties used on their burgers are gluten-free but they use shredded lettuce. This essentially means if you want to order a gluten-free burger, youll be getting all the ingredients minus the bun in a salad bowl.
Are Frappuccinos Gluten
The regular Frappuccino base mix does not have gluten as an ingredient, but is not officially designated gluten-free because of the risk of cross-contamination. Customers who want a reduced calorie Frappuccino but are sensitive to gluten can request non-fat milk in a regular Frappuccino, the company said.
Don’t Miss: Dove Ice Cream Bar Ingredients