Wednesday, July 10, 2024
HomeMust ReadTaco Bell Gluten Free Menu 2020

Taco Bell Gluten Free Menu 2020

- Advertisment -

More Details From Taco Bell

Top 25 Taco Bell Commercials (2000’s-2020)

Allergen Disclaimer from Taco Bell: Like most restaurants, we prepare and serve products containing egg, milk, soy, wheat or other allergens. The Food Allergy & Sensitivity information on this site is based on standard product formulations and is current as of the last update. While a particular ingredient may not contain these allergens, our products may be prepared on the same equipment and in the same kitchen area as those that do. We cannot guarantee that cross contact with allergens will not occur.

Applebees Gluten Free Menu Items And Options

Applebees is a full-service chain bar & grill providing hearty American eats in an informal setting. Owned by parent company, Dine Brands, Applebees is one of the largest chain restaurants in the United States with almost 1800 locations.

Being so famous, and available in a large part of the United States of America, many people are wondering . . .

What Is Gluten Free At Taco Bell

In this article and guide, well highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Taco Bell. Want to learn more nutrition and allergen facts about Taco Bells foods? Check out their page on eating at Taco Bell when youre avoiding gluten.

Check out Taco Bells allergen tool here:

Taco Bell states: Taco Bell® does not claim gluten-free for any of its food. Some Taco Bell® items are made without gluten-containing ingredients but are prepared in common kitchen areas, including common fryer oil, risking gluten exposure. Taco Bell® does not recommend products for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment when ordering.

You May Like: Gluten Free Substitute For Bread Crumbs

What Is Spicy Tostada

A crunchy tostada thats topped with refried beans, lettuce, Taco Bell sauce, cheese, tomatoes, and chipotle sauce. The chipotle sauce is what makes this Spicy Tostada so damn delicious. The best part is, its only $1. So yeah, before August 13, Ill be heading to Taco Bell and loading up on the Spicy Tostada.

What Is Gluten Free At Applebees

Taco Bell Gluten Free Menu, Gluten Free Restaurant ...

In this article and guide, well highlight all the gluten free meals, appetizers, sides, and other gf options available at Applebees. Want to learn more nutritional facts about Applebees foods? Check out this page on their website.

Here is Applebees Food Allergy Listing statement on their website: At Applebees, we provide allergen information for our guests with dietary restrictions and food allergies. Guests can review our allergen information and order knowing many delicious menu options exist at Applebees for everyone. As part of our commitment to you, we provide the most current allergen information available from our food suppliers on eight common allergenic foods. These foods include: egg, fish, milk, peanuts, shellfish, soy, tree nuts, and wheat. In addition, we identify menu items with gluten-containing ingredients. Because we have multiple sources of allergens in our shared cooking and prep areas, including common fryer oil, we are unable to guarantee that any menu item can be completely free of allergens. In addition, we use highly refined soybean oil in our fryers, which the FDA exempts from being labeled an allergen. Due to the complexity of our ingredients, other allergenic foods may be present in a menu item, but not declared on this section or menu.

Read Also: Are Heath Klondike Bars Gluten Free

When Would You Recommend Taco Bell

All most never. Taco Bell is not a terrible place. If you are on a gluten free diet and need a quick meal in a pinch, then maybe it would work. However, there are so many great gluten free options out there, I dont think eating gluten free at Taco Bell should be a regular occurrence.

Youre on a long drive and its late, there are tons of Taco Bells on the highways, Ill give it a hard maybe. After I have exhausted all other options though. Id check out places like Chipotle or Qdoba, always a better choice if you are looking for tacos or burrito bowls.

Taco Bell even has a blog article on their site that tries to help you navigate their menu. I think the biggest takeaway from this article is their disclaimer at the bottom which states Taco Bell® does not recommend products for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment when ordering. Id suggest putting the word extreme before judgement if you asked me!

How To Make Baked Tostadas

For this recipe, I opted to bake my tostadas instead of using the store-bought fried ones for health reasons. Baking tostadas is super simple. All you do is brush both sides of a corn tortilla with avocado oil and bake it on both sides. Thats it.

You can always use store-bought fried tostadas, but baking your tostadas is super easy and will save you fat and calories.

Don’t Miss: Is Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing Gluten Free

At Taco Bell The Gluten Is Hidden In A Few Unexpected Places

  • The ground beef
  • The taco shells
  • The seasoned potatoes

While you might have thought a regular ol’ taco would be a safe bet because it’s safe at any more reputable Mexican restaurant, when it comes to Taco Bell, it is verboten. Yep. You can’t even eat the tacos. Except for their new crunchy taco shell, which they claim does not have any gluten in it.

Taco Bell’s Official Stance On Gluten

Gluten-Free at Taco Bell | Eating Out on a Gluten-Free Diet | Gluten-Free Fast Food | Avoid Gluten

Taco Bell has a few menu items that are not made with glutencontaining ingredients. Taco Bell’s website even has a handy tool to identify items on the menu that don’t contain gluten and other allergens. However, menu items that do not contain gluten are still not safe for with Celiac disease and non-Celiac gluten sensitivity.

On their website, Taco Bell states the restaurant “does not claim “gluten-free” for any of its food. Some Taco Bell® items are made without gluten containing ingredients but are prepared in common kitchen areas, including common fryer oil, risking gluten exposure. Taco Bell® does not recommend products for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment when ordering.”

With that statement, Taco Bell puts safety into the consumers’ hands. It is up to the consumers to make the choice to eat at Taco Bell or not when living with Celiac disease or gluten sensitivity.

Read Also: Are Dove Bars Gluten Free

Eating Out Gluten Free At Restaurant Chains

You see, if youre allergic to gluten or have Celiacs Disease, there are a few issues that you sometimes run into.

First, most major restaurant chains dont offer an official gluten free menu. Youll literally have to spend hours at a time looking at a restaurants nutrition and ingredients list manually crossing out unsuitable options for your diet. This is an annoying and painstaking task that should be done by no one, and I mean NO ONE.

And if restaurant does have a gluten free menu, they usually burry it in the archives of their websites where youll literally take hours of your life digging through it into you finally find the menu.

Second, if a restaurant does offer a gluten free menu the kitchen staff, servers, and management are either

  • uneducated you know that time when your server teases you with a warm basket of fresh baked bread even after you clearly tell them that you are on a gluten free diet
  • unaware of the gluten free menu sometimes staff dont even know that a gluten free menu at their restaurant even exists.
  • Third, certain restaurants are cross contamination havens I mean seriously, some restaurants you go to are so dangerous for gluten free dieters that their dining experience can be deadly.

    Its a nightmare.

    So hopefully, this listing helped you out!

    What Are The Symptoms Of A Gluten Allergy

    Some readers may be visiting this page because they are concerned about whether or not they have a gluten allergy. Having a gluten allergy is a serious condition and, while some folks are going gluten-free simply as a trend, many people suffer legitimate symptoms due to gluten allergies and gluten sensitivity.

    Read Also: Gluten Free Dairy Free Bakery

    Popular Gluten Free Items At Taco Bell

    Some of the favorite gluten free menu items are the Boss Nachos and the Pintos n Cheese with lots of hot sauce. Yes, I said Pintos n Cheese is a fave you know who you are.

    But Taco Bell Taco Bell Its time to expand your breakfast menu.

    Try offering a breakfast entree with eggs, beans and cheese, and get creative. We know you can do it Cantina Bowl creator.

    Speaking of, the Cantina Bowl is a super power. You can order meat or vegetarian and it comes with lettuce, guacamole, Pico de Gallo, avocado ranch dressing, shredded cheddar cheese and reduced fat sour cream, all on top of Latin rice and black beans.

    Oh my goodness, Im full just typing that protein packed meal. I dont need no stinking tortilla to be satisfied when the food is this good.

    If crispy and cheap is what youre craving, then the Dollar Cravings menu is for you. My favorite from this gluten free list is the Triple Layer Nachos yum!

    You cant go wrong with chips, beans, cheese and sauce ever!

    I dont know about you, but Im a big sides advocate, to the point where I can make a meal just with delicious sides. Two Pintos n Cheese for me, please of course, with extra cheese and extra sauce.

    However, if this order isnt for you, and maybe youre feeling fancy, then try something from the Specialties menu. If a single Tostada just wont cut it today, try a double, your wealthy rebel, you.

    And dont forget the hot sauce. I am from Louisiana, and we do not EVER joke about hot sauce.

    + Gluten Free Restaurant Menus You Must Check Out In 2021


    Last updated on by Adam Bryan. This post may contain affiliate links.

    One of the most, if not the most stressful parts about eating out gluten free is trying to find a restaurant that actually does offer gluten free options.

    Then, once you do finally find a suitable restaurant, you have to then figure out if the restaurant is actually safe to eat. If youre allergic to gluten or wheat or are Celiac, youll know what Im talking about.

    Now instead of navigation the web trying to find suitable gluten free restaurants from every single restaurant that you absolutely love and cant live without, I went ahead and created the ultimate guide to gluten free restaurant menus to make life just a little bit easier.

    Because the last thing you want to do is spend hours trying to find the gluten free menu for Red Lobster.

    Read Also: Jason’s Deli Gluten Free

    What Are Some Surprisingly Gluten

    As far as being gluten-free goes, Taco Bell is somewhere in the middle. There are certainly a few items you can eat if you’re eating gluten-free, but the list is very limited. Very, very limited.

    You might think that Mexican food would be pretty safe. Even fast food-style Mexican food. After all, apart from a few fried items and the flour tortillas, what really contains gluten?

    Heres What Youll Need:

    • Potatoes For this recipe, we like to use russet potatoes, but Yukon Gold would work great too. If you want to put a unique twist on this recipe you can also use sweet potatoes.
    • Avocado oil This will help coat the potatoes to make the seasoning blend stick nicely. If you dont have avocado oil, you can also use olive oil or any oil of your choice.
    • Corn starch Coating your potatoes in corn starch helps get them extra crispy in the oven. If you dont have any corn starch on hand, you can use all-purpose for a non-gluten-free option.
    • Spices The spice blend for these potatoes is rather simple. We are using a blend of paprika, cumin, cayenne pepper, garlic, onion, salt, and pepper. All of these spices combined are *chefs kiss* and make these potatoes taste like absolute perfection.

    These crispy potatoes are super versatile. You can use them in tacos, in bowls, or just to snack on. We also have an easy chipotle crema that would pair perfectly with it!

    You May Like: Ice Cream Brands Gluten Free

    How To Make Nacho Fries From Taco Bell

    We are going to present you this copycat taco bell nacho fries recipe that will make your taste buds jump with joy. With every bite you take, your stomach will say One More. Know that this comes with some secret sauce that you might not find in any other recipe on the internet. Well even show you how to make taco bell nacho fries seasoning. So, read on!

    • Total Carbohydrate37g13%
    • Protein6g12%

    * The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice.

    Nutritional info for the varied recipes dipped in cheese or otherwise is down below:

    • Fries collagen-free potatoes: 427 calories, 12 grams of protein, 74 grams of carbohydrates, 11 grams of fat
    • Fries dipped in cheese without collagen: 597 calories, 26 grams protein, 84 grams carbohydrates, 19 grams fat
    • Fries with collagen: 499 calories, 30 grams protein, 74 grams carbs, 11 grams fat
    • Fries with cheese and collagen: 741 calories, 62 grams protein, 84 grams carbs, 19 grams fat

    Does Taco Bell Have Gluten Free Food

    Free Taco Bell Doritos Locos Taco April 14 2020 Food Review by Bob the Raptor

    First the good news! Taco Bell DOES have some gluten free food options, in that they make food that has no gluten ingredients. So, foods like their hard shell corn tacos are gluten free they are not made with wheat or any other gluten ingredient. But, Taco Bell does not have a gluten free menu. And, they also cannot guarantee that cross contamination does not happen, since they do prepare and cook foods that contain gluten in their kitchens.

    So, if you are Celiac, youll need to be very careful when eating at Taco Bell. They cannot guarantee that any of their food items have not come into contact with gluten, even if the food itself is not gluten-containing.

    Don’t Miss: Gluten Free Substitute For Bread Crumbs

    What Exactly Is Gluten

    Definition: Gluten is a substance present in cereal grains, especially wheat, that is responsible for the elastic texture of dough. A mixture of two proteins, it causes illness in people with celiac disease.

    Gluten is the gluey protein that’s found in most of our common dietary items. Breads, pastas, cereals, and many desserts contain gluten. It’s essential for making most traditional baked goods because it creates the “fluffy” quality of cakes and muffins. It also binds doughs, giving it a nice moist texture.

    While gluten might be great for creating texture when making baked goods, for certain people, foods with gluten can lead to severe digestive issues and serious conditions like diabetes, rheumatoid arthritis, and intestinal cancers. For those with a gluten sensitivity or a gluten allergy, going gluten-free is essential to feeling healthier.

    - Advertisment -

    Most Popular

    Best Easy Gluten Free Meals

    Gluten Free Diet For Kids

    - Advertisment -