Wednesday, May 18, 2022
HomeNewsIs Cheerios Oat Crunch Gluten Free

Is Cheerios Oat Crunch Gluten Free

- Advertisment -

Where To Buy Cheerios

Cheerios NEW Oat Crunch Almond Cereal Review!

You can buy Cheerios in almost any grocery store nationwide, especially Original Cheerios. You may have a tricky time finding some of the different flavors at your local grocery store, but you can also look for them online at places like Amazon.

If youd love more breakfast ideas, be sure to read The Ultimate Gluten-free Dairy-free Breakfast Guide.

If you love enjoying a bowl of Cheerios for breakfast or giving it to your little ones who need to avoid gluten, I hope that youve found the information you need to make an informed choice when youre at the grocery store next.

If you loved this post, I hope that youll share it with your friends on and pin it for future reference on .

Are Honey Nut Cheerios Gluten Free

Yes, according to General Mills, Honey Nut Cheerios are gluten free. They currently have no ingredients in them that contain gluten. Recipes can change. ALWAYS READ YOUR PACKAGING to be safe.

Cheerios are made with oats. Even though they are markedgluten free, some people are still sensitive to them. This is because oats areone of the grains that sometimes come in contact with other grains, like wheat,during processing.

Read Also: Dunkin Donuts Allergen Information

Is There Anything Else You Need To Know

Calorie counters should remain conscious of their portion size here since this cereals similarities with granola dont end with its consistency. A single serving of this has more than twice the calories and fat than most other members of the Cheerios family, and its way too easy to power through two or three servings in a single bowl.

Recommended Reading: Gluten Free Substitute For Panko Bread Crumbs

What Cereals Are Certified Gluten

The Most Delish Gluten-Free Cereals In Stores Right Now

  • of 11. Don’t forget to pin it for later! Courtesy of Amazon.
  • of 11. Cocoa Pebbles. BUY NOW $19.90. …
  • of 11. Puffins. BUY NOW $4.81. …
  • of 11. Honey Bunches of Oats. …
  • of 11. Rice Krispies. …
  • of 11. Van’s Cinnamon Heaven. …
  • of 11. Honey Nut Cheerios.

Are Cheerios Gluten Free

Cheerios Cinnamon Oat Crunch Gluten Free Breakfast Cereal ...

Im often asked if Cheerios are gluten free because there is a lot of confusion about the brand. A lot of people with celiac disease refuse to eat it.

Cheerios are not only labeled gluten free, but also each packaging also displays, Proud sponsor of the Celiac Disease Foundation. As you know, when the Celiac Disease Foundation accepts money from Cheerios, it is clearly endorsing the product as safe for people with celiac disease.

On top of the gluten-free label and the endorsement from the Celiac Disease Foundation, I independently tested Cheerios for hidden gluten. The Nima Sensor did not detect any gluten .

Still, some people in the celiac disease community are wary of Cheerios. I have been skeptical myself, although I think that feeling is waning. To be honest with you, I believe everyone should be able to make their own decision about the safety of Cheerios without being judged or shamed.

The reason many people in the celiac disease community are skeptical of Cheerios is because General Mills uses commodity oats to make its cereal. Oats, while naturally gluten free, are often cross contaminated with gluten throughout the harvesting and manufacturing processes. You can read more about it in this article, Are Oats Gluten Free?

General Mills, like other companies, optically or mechanically sorts its commodity oats to remove the oat grain from any potential gluten grains that might have contaminated the crop.

  • Apple Cinnamon Cheerios

Recommended Reading: Gluten Free Pizza Crust Target

Gluten Free Cheerios Bars

This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Gluten-Free Cheerios.

Did you know that five flavors of Cheerios are now gluten free? You can learn all about how they make sure their oats are gluten free HERE. Its really fascinating! Cheerios sent me boxes of their gluten free cereals to try, so you know what I had to do? Make something yummy with them!

I whipped up some Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cup Cheerios Bars. They are perfect for the peanut butter cup lover, AND they are totally gluten free!

While my husband doesnt have a positive gluten allergy, he is very sensitive to it, so I try to limit gluten in the things I make. I was thrilled when I found out Cheerios had five of their flavors completely gluten free. Yellow Box Cheerios, Honey Nut Cheerios, MultiGrain Cheerios, Apple Cinnamon Cheerios and Frosted Cheerios are now all Gluten Free. You can find the label right on the box!

I love Cheerios. Its one of my favorite cereals for breakfast. I try to stick with oats for breakfast cereal because it is much more filling and full of protein to get you through the day. Cheerios is not just great for breakfast, but its perfect for after school snacks or late night snacks, too.

These treats have full size peanut butter cups hidden right in the middle. The heat from the melted marshmallows melts the peanut butter cups into chocolate peanut buttery goodness!

Ccas Position On The Safety Of Oats

The CCA relies on advice from our Professional Advisory Council and other scientific experts for recommendations on the safety of oats for people with celiac disease. The PAC Position statement on consumption of oats by individuals with celiac disease indicates the need for evidence-based, peer reviewed, published data that demonstrates the levels of gluten in oats that have been cleaned using mechanical and/or optical sorting procedures .

There are three product brands currently on the market made with gluten-free oats that are manufactured in facilities certified by the CCAs Gluten-Free Certification Program :

Holy Crap Plus Gluten Free Oats

Quaker Oats

Nairn

These companies have demonstrated to independent parties, trained GFCP auditors and GFCP technical personnel, that both their processed oats and finished products meet Health Canadas standard for gluten free and are safe for individuals with celiac disease.

You May Like: Are Dove Bars Gluten Free

Were Always Working To Keep Cheerios Gluten

Training: We are providing additional training to employees at all of our facilities.Sourcing: We are working with suppliers to continue to ensure all ingredients are always gluten free.Ingredient Handling: We have additional ingredient handling protocols.Testing: We have daily finished product testing.

Also Check: Is Cream Of Chicken Soup Gluten Free

Review: Cheerios Cinnamon Oat Crunch Cereal

Cheerios OAT CRUNCH ALMOND Cereal Review!

Which cereals go to the gym?

Its becoming easier to tell. Previously, it was clear that the burly likes of Raisin Bran and Grape Nuts totally work outand that Wheat on the bench press? Totally Shreddedwhile Tony the Tigers protein-deprived Frosted Flakes definitely skip leg day.

But other classic cereals? Unclear. But with the release of Cheerios new Cinnamon Oat Crunch cereal, we know original Cheerios must be wimpy as a honey-soaked pool noodle, because these oat-specked rings are true cereal alpha grains.

Evoking the appearance of both Cheerios Protein and Honey Ohs, Cinnamon Oat Crunch Cheerios trade muscly protein for stomach-rumbling fiber, with some remaining from the scaly layer of oat shard coating each like wholesome armor.

Ive heard good things leading up to this review, so Im ready to go toe-to-toe in the ring with this no pain, no grain gym rat.

After a few bites, a lot of possible comparisons feel right for Cinnamon Oat Crunch. It has a lot of the twinkling cinnamon bun sweetness of the similar-sounding Cinnamon Toast Crunch, but with a heartier, toaster oat base that rises above CTCs cinnamon-farming hollow rice fields.

Ill apologize to everyones childhoods for that mental image.

But I think the best cereal comparison for Cheerios Cinnamon Oat Crunch is Cinnamon Puffins. Like Barbaras practically grilled cinnamon pillows, Cinnamon CheeriOat Crunch has a near molasses-like sweetness over its warm cinnamon and oat base.

Read Also: Crescent Rolls Gluten Free

Is Crispix Gluten Free

Crispix cereal is made of crunchy corn on one side and crispy rice on the other. Its not labeled gluten free.

Crispix ingredients include rice, milled corn, sugar, salt, molasses, brown rice syrup, baking soda, and turmeric extract. None of the ingredients noted seem to contain gluten, however, brown rice syrup may contain gluten despite its innocuous name.

Learn more about why brown rice syrup may contain gluten in my article, Is Yeast Extract Gluten Free and 20+ Other Confusing Ingredients.

Sure enough, Crispix tested positive for gluten when put to the Nima Sensor test. See that wheat symbol and Gluten Found message? That means Nima found gluten.

Heres an upclose picture of the Nima Sensors Gluten Found message.

Dulce De Leche Toast Crunch

MINNEAPOLIS Five new cereals are joining the General Mills, Inc. family this month three of which are permanent additions.

New Apple Cinnamon Chex features apple-cinnamon-flavored, sweetened rice cereal squares that are gluten-free. Each 1-cup serving contains 180 calories and 10 grams of sugar. A family-size box retails for $5, and a mid-size box retails for $3.79.

Cheerios Oat Crunch Almond combines whole grain oats, almond slices and multi-grain Cheerios made with whole grain oats, sorghum, millet, corn and rice. Each 1-cup serving contains 220 calories, 29 grams of whole grains and 15 grams of sugar. A family-size box retails for $4.99, and a large size box retails for $4.79.

Dulce de Leche Toast Crunch features caramel and cinnamon flavored sweetened wheat and rice cereal squares. Each 1-cup serving contains 170 calories and 12 grams of sugar. A family-size box retails for $4.99, and a mid-size box retails for $3.99.

New limited-edition Galactic Lucky Charms feature three new marshmallows two planets and a rocket mixed with the traditional heart, star, horseshoe, clover, blue moon, unicorn, rainbow and balloon marshmallows. The frosted toasted oat cereal is gluten-free and contains 140 calories and 12 grams of sugar per 1-cup serving. A family-size box retails for $4.99, and a mid-size box retails for $3.99.

Read Also: Is Michelob Ultra Gluten Free

What Breakfast Cereals Are Gluten

Gluten-free breakfast cereals

  • GOFREE Rice Pops. The crispy puffs of rice in our GOFREE Rice Pops and your favourite milk drink make the perfect combination. …
  • GOFREE Corn Flakes. These golden corn flakes are ready to make your mornings delightful in just a few spoonfuls. …
  • GOFREE Coco Rice. …
  • GOFREE Honey Flakes.

Why Is The Cca Concerned

Cheerios Oat Crunch Oats &  Honey Breakfast Cereal, 24 oz ...

Oats are a naturally gluten-free grain however, it has been documented that oats are frequently cross contaminated with gluten-containing grains, especially barley and wheat. Health Canada scientists have tested commercial oat samples and found high levels of gluten contamination . Cross contamination can occur because oats often are grown in rotation with other crops, harvested and transported with equipment that is also used for gluten-containing grains.

We know the following:

1. Oats are an extremely high risk grain and even gluten-free oats are at high risk for gluten contamination.

2. It is very difficult to remove gluten-containing grains from oats using optical and mechanical technology alone because barley and wheat are similar in size, shape and color as oats. Broken kernels present in the grain also add to the sorting challenge.

3. General Mills is using a cleaning system that they developed based on mechanical sorting to remove barley and wheat from regular commercial oats.

Read Also: Is Couscous Gluten

Are Honey Nut Cheerios Vegan

Honey Nut Cheerios contain honey, an animal product. If you are vegan, you will likely want to steer clear of this flavor of Cheerios and opt for the original flavor.

If you are a big fan of Honey Nut Cheerios, I hope this post has helped you get the information youre looking for to help you decide whether or not to include this food in your gluten-free diet. Honey Nut Cheerios are gluten-free and dairy-free, but are not vegan.

If you loved this post, I hope that youll share it with your friends on and pin it for future reference on .

What Chips Are Gluten

Gluten-Free Chips To Buy

  • The Good Crisp Company Aged White Cheddar Potato Crisps. …
  • Kettle Brand Sea Salt Potato Chips. …
  • Deep River Snacks Original Sea Salt Kettle Chips. …
  • Good Health Avocado Oil Sea Salt Kettle Chips. …
  • UTZ Honey Barbeque Potato Chips. …
  • Cape Cod Original Sea Salt Kettle Cooked Potato Chips.

You May Like: Are Bud Light Seltzers Good

Fluffernutter Cereal Snack Bars

Fluffernutter Cereal Snack Bars make these delicious treats with gluten-free Cheerios and Chex peanut butter, marshmallow fluff and optional chocolate. The perfect summertime snack.

If youve never heard of a fluffernutter, its marshmallow fluff + peanut butter together in a sandwich.

You either think it sounds really weird or really delicious. But as long as you like both ingredients then youll love them together.

I have fond memories of fluffernutters from childhood summers!

I ended up using the Cheerios and Corn Chex as the base, but you can get creative with your cereals!

Since I always like to give the option to add more chocolate into your life, you can also throw in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the mix.

What Other Cereal Can I Use

Cheerios Oat Crunch ALMOND Review | SUPER CEREAL SUNDAY

Of course, you can use other types of cereal besides Cheerios if thats what you have on hand. Here are some Kix treats you might want to try.

Crispy rice cereal works great as do corn flakes and crispy corn puffs. You can use the store brand too if you want to save a few dollars.

And, this Cheerios cereal bars recipe works just as well with stale cereal. Dont throw it out. It isnt noticeable in the bars.

If you want Cheerios recipes without peanut butter or a cereal bar recipe without marshmallows, I have been making this one for years.

Otherwise, scroll down for the version with peanut butter, marshmallow, and butterscotch chips that are topped with chocolate.

Cheerios No-Bake Treats

  • 1/2 cup light corn syrup
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 4 cups Cheerios toasted oat cereal

Heat the corn syrup in a large saucepan until boiling and remove from heat. Stir in vanilla and chocolate chips until melted.

Add Cheerios and stir until well coated. Press mixture into a buttered 8-inch square pan. Cool the Cheerios cereal bars completely and slice into 2-inch squares.

Don’t Miss: Cascadian Farms Granola Gluten-free

Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Treats

  • Chop 4 ounces of apple rings into small pieces.
  • Pour the apples and 6 cups Apple Cinnamon Cheerios Cereal into a large bowl.
  • Melt 4 tablespoons salted butter with 10 ounces of marshmallows.
  • Stir the melted marshmallows into the apples and cereal, then spread into an 8-inch or 9-inch pan.
  • Allow the treats to cool for at least an hour before cutting them into squares.

Recommended Reading: Einkorn Wheat Gluten Free

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -