Coffee Tea Soda Fruit Drinks And Alcohol
- Unflavored coffee and plain black or green tea should be gluten-free, but flavored varieties may not bestick with those labeled “gluten-free” to be safe.
- The most popular sodas in the United States, including Coke and Pepsi, are considered gluten-free. AriZona bottled iced teas also are considered gluten-free, and the vast majority of energy drinks are considered gluten-free.
- Juice made from 100% fruit should be gluten-free, but fruit drinks made from fruit plus other ingredients may not be. Be particularly wary of green smoothies, since they can contain wheat and barley grass.
- You’ll need to buy gluten-free beer, since conventional beer contains glutensafe brands will be prominently labeled “gluten-free.”
- Wine is considered gluten-free, although you should be wary of flavored wines.
- All distilled alcohol is considered gluten-free even if it’s made from gluten grains, but some people report reacting to gluten grain-derived alcoholic beverages. If you’re one of them, stick with alcohol not derived from gluten grains, such as rum or tequila, or with gluten-free vodka .
How To Make A Gluten
Adding pumpkins and seasonal flavors make this the perfect charcuterie board for the Fall season!
Step 1. Choose your seasonal produce: meats, cheese, fruit, nuts, crackers, and spreads.
Step 2. Select the charcuterie platter of your choice. I love using a large white serving board that goes with any season. Any dark wood board would be perfect for the Fall season.
Step 3. Place the cheese, pumpkins, and small condiment bowls with jams and spreads, evenly spaced apart, onto the board.
Step 4. Arrange the meat, and crackers around the cheese and condiment bowls.
Step 5. Add the fruit to the outside of the platter, blending it into the meat and crackers.
Step 6. Sprinkle the nuts and small bites into any spaces that need to be filled.
Step 7. Garnish with fresh herbs. Add the small spoons and dippers.
Step 8. Serve!
What Chips Are Gluten
U.S Gluten Free Products
- CHEETOS®: Crunchy Cheddar Jalapeño Cheese Flavored Snacks.
- DORITOS®: Toasted Corn Tortilla Chips.
- FRITOS®: Lightly Salted Corn Chips.
- LAYS®: Classic Potato Chips.
- RUFFLES®: Original Potato Chips.
- SANTITAS®: White Corn Tortilla Chips.
- TOSTITOS®: Bite Size Rounds Tortilla Chips.
Read Also: Wish Bone Italian Dressing Gluten-free
Breads Snacks Cereals Cakes And Pastas
- Almost anything you buy in these categories should be specifically labeled “gluten-free,” including cereals, breads, and snack foods.
- Most grocery stores carry a few of these gluten-free staples, and somelike Whole Foods and Fresh Market may boast a wider selection. But you may find the best selection online.
Costco Gluten Free Dips
You won’t believe how many dips are gluten free at Costco. If you love dipping, there is a dip for you. Plus these dips all come in large sizes so you have enough for your party!
Don’t forget to hit the produce section and buy vegetables to dip into these gluten free dips!!
Not only is this Parm Asiago Dip gluten free, but it is also Keto friendly! Sold by Blue Moose brand.
This Sabra Hummus is a staple at our parties and get-togethers.
La Terra Fina makes a lot of gluten free dips that are sold at Costco. This spinach and artichoke dip is made with Greek yogurt for extra creaminess. It is also Keto friendly!
This smoked salmon dip is great on tortilla chips or crackers!
This artichoke and jalapeño dip has a nice spicy kick!
Don’t Miss: Jason’s Deli Allergen Menu
Styling Your Gluten Free Charcuterie Board
This is the hard part of this tutorial, because I think I had an edge building my first board because Im a food blogger and wedding photographer. I know a little bit about food styling and overall composition.
But I can pass along a few tips I think might help you craft your board from start to finish!
So. First, styling will depend on the size and shape of the board youre using. I used my largest wooden rectangular board, but you might end up using a slim serving board, a square board, or a circle. Ive only ever used a rectangular shape, but I think my tips can be transferred to most other shapes.
Start by mentally dividing your board into three equal parts vertically and three equal parts horizontally, creating a grid with 4 intersecting points. Following me? It kinda looks like this:
Lets Talk About Cheese
Most cheese is gluten-free because the basic ingredients are milk, bacterial cultures, and rennet, the enzymes that separate milk solids from the water in milk to create curds. All of these components of cheese are naturally gluten-free.
Not all cheeses are created equal. Some go through processes where gluten could be present. For example, blue cheeses, such as Roquefort and Gorgonzola, are made with cultures from the mold Penicillium. This cheese-making process creates the characteristic blue mold streaks or spots on blue cheeses.
If the Penicillium cultures are grown on wheat or barley, they could contain gluten. The actual levels of gluten present in the final cheese product are probably low, but the safest bet is to find blue cheese that is certified or labeled gluten-free. In September 2020, GIG had testing performed on penicillium cultures at a research lab in Australia, and the findings showed the cultures contained gluten levels greater than 20 ppm.
Watch out for cheese with flavorings or additional ingredients. Any time ingredients are added to a food product, the risk of gluten being present increases. Some hard cheeses are soaked in beer, for example, depositing gluten on them and making them unsafe for a gluten-free diet. Processed cheese, such as American cheese, and cheeses that are low-salt, low-fat, or fat-free may also contain gluten.
Also Check: Cascadian Farms Honey Vanilla Crunch
Are All Deli Meats Gluten
Most lunch meats are gluten-free, but it is always possible that they may contain added ingredients that could contain gluten, such as wheat-derived dextrin or modified food starch to thicken. While these two additives are not always derived from gluten-containing grains, some are and could lead to a gluten reaction.
What Brand Of Dairy Free Cheese Did You Use
First keep in mind our family enjoyed this dish for years without dairy free cheese or ricotta because there simple wasnt any! As in no dairy free cheese at the grocery story period. In the past few years the market has exploded with dairy free cheese options.
And we can all agree what you like best might not be what we like best.
So overall use your favorite dairy free cheese. We do not have a favorite yet. We did link what we use in the ingredients above so scroll back and check those out.
But give this recipe a go even if you do not have dairy free cheese available locally. This twist on simple spaghetti is fun for the whole family.
Don’t Miss: Publix Pizza Dough Ingredients
Why You Will Love This Recipe
- Easy to adapt: A charcuterie board is a great way to enjoy all of your deli favorites. You can change the size of the board easily too, whether you are serving 2 or 20.
- Make ahead: Make up a snack board at the beginning of the week and enjoy it over the next few days.
- Quick and easy: Its so easy to make up a beautiful looking board to impress your friends and family!
Create A New Tradition Today
Read Also: Konjac Rice Publix
Cheeses That May Have Gluten
The FDA allows processed and packaged food to be labeled gluten-free if it contains no wheat, rye, barley, or any crossbreeds of these grains. Gluten-free foods may have also been processed to remove gluten. It must contain less than 20 parts per million gluten to be considered gluten-free.
That’s the lowest amount of gluten that can be detected with available scientific tools.
Its important to read the labels of any cheese and cheese products. Some cheeses and cheese products may have certain ingredients added in. These can include:
Cottage cheese. Cottage cheese doesnt usually have gluten. But some brands may use modified food starch or wheat starch.
Blue cheese. Most blue cheese is gluten-free. Mold spores are added to the milk mixture to make blue cheese. These spores are sometimes grown on rye or wheat bread. But blue cheese rarely contains more than 20 ppm gluten. So it should not trigger a gluten allergy.
Shredded cheese. You can usually find several different types of pre-shredded cheese at any grocery store. The cheese itself is almost always gluten-free. But manufacturers may use a starch with gluten to prevent the shreds of cheese from sticking together.
Cheese spreads. These are often gluten-free. Some brands may use gluten to help with the consistency of the spread. Check the label.
American Academy of Allergy Asthma & Immunology: Celiac Disease, Non-Celiac Gluten Sensitivity, and Food Allergy: How are they different?
Work From Biggest To Smallest
Start with bigger items, like a small jar of jam, soft cheeses like chèvre that cant be cut up, or a decorative cup of nuts. Place these on or near the intersecting points of your mental grid . Why? These bigger items are the focal points of your board, and these intersecting points are the most visually pleasing place to put those focal points.
From there, start adding meats, cheeses, and crackers. Usually, these are the next-biggest item that take up more real estate of your board.
Also Check: Is Bud Lite Gluten Free
Easy Gluten Free Summer Cheese Board
July 11, 2017 by Kari
I love putting together cheese boards/antipasto platters because theres nothing more fun than entertaining with snacks. We often make The Best Chicken Caesar Salad for at home date nights. But sometimes we put together a simple cheese board, and snack away as dinner.
The main idea is to have a few varied flavors so you can make different combinations between the cheeses, cured meats, and fruit/veggies. And if I know Im entertaining I really tend to go overboard with as many options as I can fit onto a board. That way everyone can find something they like. But that being said, you can make a cheese board with just a couple of options, which keeps it even simpler.
I really try and keep any kind of cooking down to a minimum with my cheese boards. But the grilled sweet peppers are pretty much mandatory in my opinion. My favorite cheese board combo is those grilled peppers with herbed goat cheese with a drizzle of reduced balsamic crackers are optional.
This combo is simply deadly, and I never seem to get enough of it. The exact same combo with cherry tomatoes instead of the sweet peppers is also addictive. And dont even get me started on how good the marinated mozzarella is wrapped up in a slice or salami!
Fruit is pretty optional to use most of the time. But during the summer months I love adding cherries, and a few wedges of prosciutto wrapped melon.
Applegate Natural & Organic Meats
Gluten-free. The brand’s cold cuts are also antibiotics and GMOs. Applegate promises humanely-raised products and makes a wide variety of pre-packaged gluten-free deli meats.
Organic gluten-free options include:
Gluten-free options from the Applewood Naturals line include:
- Black Forest Ham
- Slow-Cooked Ham
- Smoked Turkey Breast
All of Applegate’s deli meats are gluten-free, casein-free, and dairy-free, according to the company’s website. Many are also sugar-free.
Applegate Naturals does make some gluten-containing products, but they are not in its deli meat line. You can check the company’s allergen search to see which of its other products are gluten-free.
Don’t Miss: Are Dove Dark Chocolates Gluten Free
What About Condiments
Whats a gluten-free sandwich without some mayonnaise, mustard or another tasty spread? But are condiments gluten-free? The short answer is not necessarily, so check the ingredients on the labels of anything you add to your sandwich.
While mustard seed is inherently gluten-free, some manufacturers add flour as a thickener or bulking agent to their mustards. Mayonnaise is typically made of eggs and oil, and most popular brands do not add gluten-containing flavorings. Since condiments are regulated by the FDA, even if the product is not labeled gluten-free, the product label must say whether or not wheatbased ingredients have been added, since wheat is one of the top 8 allergens which must be clearly indicated in ingredient lists
With a little bit of caution and a lot of creativity, you can enjoy a gluten-free sandwich with cheese, meats, and spreads. Dont forget the fresh lettuce and tomato for some naturally gluten-free finishing touches. Bon Appetit!
Disclaimer: The information on this website is for educational purposes only. Consult your healthcare team when considering this information.
Why We Customize It
For example, in our house, we both tolerate goat and sheep dairy okay, but we avoid cow dairy. For Z, its his eczema that kicks upfor me, its best I avoid A1 cow dairy because it increases inflammation which makes my endometriosis worse.
We dont have a good source of A2 cow cheese here, so we stick to the occasional goat or sheep cheese if Im putting together a spread like this.
If you cant do any dairy at all, Kite Hill makes some pretty dang decent almond milk-based dairy-free artisanal cheesesit aint your average vegan cheese. Or simply leave it off and maybe include another meat or two. Up to you, boss!
And nowadays, with all the allergen-free cracker options, its never been easier to add some crunch to your gluten-free charcuterie board. I used a couple different commercially available gluten-free crackers made mainly with rice flour.
If thats a no-go for your family, you could also swap out the crackers for crunchy veggies or fresh fruit sliced jicama, apple, or cucumbers, for example.
I love spreads like this because you get to customize them based on your needs and tastes.
Also Check: Jason’s Deli Gluten Free Options
How To Make An Awesome Gluten Free Cheese Board
December 22, 2017 by Taryn SolieLast Modified: August 31, 2018
Need ideas for how to make an awesome Gluten Free Cheese Board? These are simple steps to DIY it for your next party or for a holiday. Your cheese board will be easy to put together and great to put on display. Click to find out how to do it!
A cheese board is one of those things that can seem deceptively easy to put together, but when you go to do it theres so many decisions it can be hard to nail down. Especially if youre trying to do one thats gluten free. Thats why I decided to put together a post on how to make an awesome gluten free cheese board. Read on for my rule of ratios method .
Cheese boards typically have several components: cheese, some type of carb , fruits and/or veggies, fun extras like olives or a fruit spread. garnish
When you think about it, there are endless possibilities and it can start to feel overwhelming.
This is why I like to follow what I call the rule of ratios. That is, the ratio between all the different components should always be the same. If Im feeding a larger crowd, Id probably go with three of everything three cheeses, three meats, three carbs, three fruits or veggies, and three fun extras. If Im hosting a small dinner, Id just pick one of everything. This helps to focus in on what to get.