Is Pepperoni Gluten Free
Pepperoni is generally regarded to be gluten-free. Many of the factories that manufacture pepperoni such as Hormel, Applegate, Wellshire Farms, and others also manufacture other meats that may contain spices that are not gluten-free, so there is always the possibility of gluten cross-contamination in pepperoni products.
How To Order Gluten
Ordering gluten-free drinks at coffee shops involves a little bit of planning and a lot of self-advocacy. My biggest tip is to do your research .
My second tip is to make sure youre avoiding cross-contact points. This means asking baristas to wash things that might be commonly rinsed between uses. These things include blenders, milk frothers, and more.
What Gluten Free Domino’s Side Dishes Are There
Previously the Domino’s gluten free menu was pretty poor when it came to side dishes.
However there do currently appear to be some new options labelled as gluten free.
The side dishes marked gluten free on the Domino’s menu are:
- Nachos – £3.99 per portion
- Nachos with jalapeños – £3.99 per portion
- And of course, all of the dips and sauces!
Recommended Reading: Ians Fish Sticks
Gluten Free The Makeline
- Toppings containing gluten must be placed in a black gluten container and placed on the bottom row of the display
- Pull the pizza down the makeline to see if there are any extra toppings available. When making gluten-free pizza, certain precautions must be taken to avoid cross-contamination.
- Before putting the pizza in the oven, visually inspect it for gluten-containing contaminants.
- Bake the gluten-free pizza on a baking sheet lined with silicone paper.
More Details From Dominos Pizza
Allergen Disclaimer from Dominos Pizza: Dominos pizza made with a Gluten Free Crust is prepared in a common kitchen with the risk of gluten exposure. Therefore, Dominos DOES NOT recommend this pizza for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment in consuming this pizza. Dominos menu items are prepared in stores using a common kitchen. As a result there may be cross contact between allergens. Customers with an allergen concern should exercise judgement in consuming Dominos menu items.
Allergen Information for the United States: www.dominos.com/en/pages/content/nutritional/allergen-info
Allergen Information for Canada: www.dominos.ca/assets/build/market/CA/_en/pdf/Canadian-Nutrition-Guide-Final-Secure.pdf
*The above information was supplied by the corresponding restaurant via their website, customer service, or other published nutritional information. Ingredients and menu offerings are constantly changing in the food service industry, and can be subject to interpretation. For this reason, Go Dairy Free does not guarantee nor take responsibility for the accuracy of this information. If severe allergies or intolerances are a concern, contact the restaurant directly before purchasing or consuming one of their products. Cross-contamination of potential food allergens should always be considered a possibility in a fast food restaurant.
Recommended Reading: Publix Oat Flour
What Is Gluten Free At Dominos
In this article and guide, well highlight all the gluten free menu items, sides, and other gf options available at Dominos. Want to learn more nutrition facts about Dominos foods? Check out their Nutritional Allergen Information page here.
This information is primarily based off the Dominos locations in the United States. For other regions, please contact your local Dominos for more information about allergens and ingredients.
Gluten Free Dominos Is Dominos Pizza Coeliac Safe
This post may include affiliate links, which means I may receive a small commission at no additional cost to you if you choose to use them.More information may be found in my Disclosure Policy.Thank you very much for your help!So far, it appears that gluten-free Dominos is back on the menu, which is great news for pizza lovers.Earlier this week , Dominos gluten-free menu was reinstated after a lengthy absence owing to the current flu outbreak.
When it returned, it sparked some debate on social media, with the business now claiming that its bases are gluten free.With so many debates centered around Dominos return to gluten-free pizza delivery service, I thought it would be helpful to compile a short need-to know guide to ordering your gluten-free pizza from Dominos.Unless otherwise stated, all information is for Dominos restaurants in the United Kingdom alone and is current as of the date of writing .
If anything changes, I will make every effort to update this page.
Read Also: Is Michelob Ultra Gluten Free
Dominos Gluten Free Menu Items And Options
Dominos is one of the most popular pizza delivery and carryout chains around the world with over 18,000 stores in more than 90 countries. Offering pizza, chicken, sandwiches, breads, and desserts, there are a lot of fun food options to enjoy. But are any of them gluten free and safe for people with Celiac Disease?
Is Pizza Hut Gluten Free Crust Good
It has a substantial crunch to it, although it is not as airy or flaky as other cookies.It also reminded me of a Totinos pizza crust, but it was much flatter and didnt have any air pockets like the original.It appeared like they baked the crust as thoroughly as they possibly could without burning it, which was a good thing because gluten-free crust may be a touch gummy if not done properly.
Read Also: Are Dove Bars Gluten-free
Build Your Own Pasta Dish Or Try The Pasta Primavera
All of Domino’s pasta dishes come with cheese in one form or another, so vegans are out of luck. Only vegetarians will be able to eat Domino’s pasta sauces the Alfredo and the hearty marinara sauces both of which have cheese and cannot be left out.
Vegetarians can choose between a meatless pasta primavera option and a choose-your-own ingredient adventure.
More Information About Dominos
Looking for additional information about Dominos, their foods, and nutritional/ingredients facts? Here are some resources weve found:
- Official Dominos menu:
- Official Dominos Allergens Info:
Don’t Miss: Are Pillsbury Crescent Rolls Gluten-free
How Much Does A Gluten
- Using any of the pre-determined toppings, asmall pizza costs £14.99 when ordered with any of the pre-determined toppings. Alternatively, a basic cheese gluten-free pizza costs £13.99. Believe it or not, a pepperoni pizza on a tiny, 9.5-inchmuggle base costs the same amount as the gluten-free version of the same dish. Because of this, no additional charge is required, however you will not have the option of a personal , medium , or large base like everyone else ours is only available on a small, 9.5 base. There are a variety of options when it comes to transactions. On Tuesdays, you can purchase two 9.5-inch gluten-free pizzas for £14.99 as part of the Two for Tuesday promotion.
- A buy one, get one half price promotion that runs throughout the week
- You can also get ameal for one for £13.99, which includes a side dish and a drink, and its available all week.
It appears that purchasing an item on a sale is the better alternative for your bank account balance. This is a comprehensive list of all the gluten-free alternatives presently offered at Dominos pizza
What Gluten Free Dominos Side Dishes Are There
Previously the Dominos gluten free menu was pretty poor when it came to side dishes.
However there do currently appear to be some new options labelled as gluten free.
The side dishes marked gluten free on the Dominos menu are:
- Nachos £3.99 per portion
- Nachos with jalapeños £3.99 per portion
- And of course, all of the dips and sauces!
Also Check: Lactose And Soy Free Protein Powder
Gluten Free The Cheese Station
- Before you open the base, wash your hands well.
- Maintain the cheese stations cleanliness.
- Pick up one of the screens from the Gluten-Free kit and lay a piece of silicone paper on top of the screen.
- Opening the GF base with a clean safety cutter and placing it on the silicone is the next step.
- Apply the sauce and cheese that have been prepared for gluten-free consumption.
Summary Of Gluten Free Menu Options At Dominos
Pro tips and a quick summary of everything gluten free at Buffalo Wild Wings
Don’t Miss: Udi’s Pizza Crust Nutrition
Are Dominos Pizza Coeliac Uk Accredited
Certainly, according to the Dominos website and the Coeliac UK venue guide, all of the companys in-store procedures have been confirmed by Coeliac UK, and they have been recognized by the organization.In case you werent aware, the Coeliac UK venue guide allows you to locate Coeliac UK approved eateries in your area.So, yes, according to Coeliac UK, Dominos is a Coeliac-friendly restaurant in terms of ingredients.This is Dominos official declaration on gluten-free pizza, which can be seen on their website.
What About The Schr Base
It’s nice to have the reassurance that, as before the pandemic, the gluten free pizza bases will be brought in pre-packed to ensure there is no cross contamination.
However, many begrudge the fact that you can just nip down to Asda and buy a pack of two Schär gluten free bases for £3.
But if you love spending £14.99 on a pizza then at least you can now get one delivered to your door.
Read Also: Jason’s Deli Chocolate Mousse
Is The Mexican Pizza Gluten
Gluten Free Mexican Pizza Mexican Pizza is a low carb and gluten free twist on traditional pizza with all the flavors of a taco. Its got a wonderful crust made of almond flour and oat flour, plus ground beef with taco seasoning and lots of taco toppings. The pizza sauce is Pace® Picante Sauce .
Is Dominos Gluten Free Pizza Safe For Coeliacs
Since the debut of its gluten-free menu in 2012, Dominos has collaborated closely with Coeliac UK and is a member of the organizations authorized venues program.In order for items to be labeled as gluten-free under this program, they must adhere to extremely tight guidelines.It also means that Dominos pizzas will be tested on a regular basis to verify that they continue to fulfill the standards of having less than 20ppm of gluten.
Also Check: Is Wishbone Italian Dressing Vegan
Can You Get Gluten Free Pizza From Dominos
Domino s Gluten Free Crust pizza was developed to meet the needs of pizza enthusiasts who desire to minimize their gluten intake. The Gluten Free Crust is manufactured without the use of wheat, barley, or rye, yet it tastes merely arsenic thoroughly as any of our other pizza crust varieties. fortunately, with thousands of locations throughout the world, there randomness constantly a Domino s nearby .
How Do You Order A Gluten Free Pizza From Dominos
Detailed instructions on how to order Dominos Gluten Free Pizza online.
You May Like: Publix Pizza Crust
How Much Does A Dominos Pizza Cost
Even better than all of this, Dominos are highly affordable, ranging from $5.99 to $17.99 depending upon pizza size, crust type and flavor. Their sides and desserts vary in price from around $2.99 up to $7.99. Overall, this chain prides itself on fast delivery the highest quality, tasty, hot pizza and a delectable range of sides.
Is There Anything Gluten
Unfortunately, if you go to KFC and youre looking to avoid gluten, you wont be able to eat any of the chicken that they are named for. None of their chicken is gluten-free. You can, however, eat some of their side dishes and salads.
You May Like: Jersey Mike’s Gluten Free Options
Do Dominos Do Gluten Free Pizzas
Dominos Gluten Free Crust pizza was developed to meet the needs of pizza enthusiasts who desire to minimize their gluten intake. The Gluten Free Crust is manufactured without the use of wheat, barley, or rye, yet it tastes just as good as any of our other pizza crust varieties. Fortunately, with thousands of locations throughout the world, theres always a Dominos nearby.
Garlic Jim’s Famous Gourmet Pizza
Garlic Jim’s Famous Gourmet Pizza, which has locations in Washington state, Texas, Oregon, and Colorado, offers thin-crusted, gluten-free pizzas in all of its stores.
The company has taken some fairly stringent precautions against gluten cross-contamination, including the use of separate storage, utensils, and sauce containers for all of its gluten-free food preparations. Moreover, it uses gluten-free flour for the “slapping” of all of its pizzas so that the airborne flour is entirely gluten-free.
Choose from multiple different cheeses, sauces, meats, vegetables, and gourmet toppings such as fresh basil and sun-dried tomatoes to top your pizza. Alternatively, you can order one of Garlic Jim’s specialty pizzas, such as the Gourmet Garlic or the Nutty Chipotle.
Read Also: Jersey Mike Gluten Free
Dominos Gluten Free Pizza
Have you been looking to try Dominos gluten free pizza? Well, we are in a good news/bad news type of situation here. mostly bad news though
Dominos used to be my go to spot for quick pizza. I had a small Dominos within walking distance to my house. I may or may not have been lazy enough to have it delivered despite being a short walk away dont want to talk about that! haha.
It was so easy to order that delicious cheesy bread. My favorite pizza at Dominos pizza was meat lovers with extra sauce and extra cheese.
Well, my Dominos Pizza days are over and if you are on a gluten free diet, yours probably should be too and here is why.
Domino’s Cross Contamination Procedures
On it’s website, Domino’s has a very long list of all the procedures in place to ensure there is no risk of cross contamination for gluten free pizzas.
Domino’s gluten free bases are made by Schär in a controlled, 100% gluten free facility, and brought into store in sealed pouches.
Team members all undergo training on how to prepare gluten free foods.
There are also separate preparation stations and ingredients ONLY for use on gluten free pizzas.
To ensure there are no mix ups, Domino’s uses different sized screens to cook gluten free bases, the bases are a slightly different shape, and stickers for gluten free boxes.
I’ve seen a few people worried about the cross contamination risk from the ovens and the preparation of non-gluten-free pizzas.
Domino’s does not use separate toppings for gluten free pizzas but it says there are controls in place to eliminate the risk of contamination from the three toppings which do contain gluten.
It also does not use separate ovens for cooking gluten free pizzas.
However, Domino’s states that regular testing has concluded the procedures in place have ensured all gluten free pizzas remain under the 20ppm threshold.
In terms of the flour used to stretch the ‘normal’ pizza bases – this is actually cornflour.
Domino’s doesn’t handle wheat flour at all in any of its venues, so don’t be put off by the amount of flour lying around, as it’s actually gluten free.
And finally, Domino’s doesn’t cut it’s gluten free pizzas.
Read Also: Knorr Caldo De Pollo Gluten Free