Thursday, June 23, 2022
HomeDairyBen And Jerry's Dairy Free Gluten Free

Ben And Jerry’s Dairy Free Gluten Free

- Advertisment -

Ben & Jerrys Free Cone Day Is For Dairy

Gluten Free Edible Cookie Dough | Ben and Jerry’s Copycat | Dairy Free Option

They typically offer an annual Free Cone Day, but it has been postponed this past year. When it pops up again, I have good news:

  • The Non-Dairy flavors are included! As mentioned above, there are usually at least one or two creamy varieties and a couple sorbet selections at each Scoop Shop.
  • Free Cone Day appears to be worldwide. So just put Ben & Jerrys in your GPS and head to the nearest shop.
  • Theres no shame in getting back in line. In fact, Ben & Jerrys encourages you to jump back in and sample as many cones as you would like.
  • You can actually get a CONE. You are welcome to choose a cup, but as mentioned above, their sugar cones and cake cones are made without any dairy. Just avoid the waffle cone upgrade it isnt dairy-free.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

This is the new non-dairy spin on a #1 fan favorite Ben & Jerrys flavor. The base is their almond milk vanilla with gobs of vegan chocolate chip cookie dough & fudge flakes. You can also buy those vegan cookie dough chunks separately.

Ingredients: almond milk , liquid sugar , coconut oil, wheat flour, sugar, corn syrup solids, brown sugar, pea protein, expeller pressed soybean oil, cocoa , vanilla extract, sunflower lecithin, tapioca flour, chocolate liquor, molasses, natural flavors , salt, guar gum, caramelized sugar syrup, soy lecithin, locust bean gum, cocoa butter, cocoa powder. Contains almonds, wheat, coconut and soy. May contain other tree nuts.*

Nutrition : 350 calories, 16g fat, 49g carbs, < 1g fiber, 33g sugars , 3g protein*

Colin Kaepernicks Change The Whirled

This dairy-free flavor features caramel ice cream with chocolate chunks and cookie swirls.

Ben & Jerrys created Change the Whirled to honor Colin Kaepernicks racial justice activism. Kaepernick donates his portion of the proceeds to Know Your Rights Camp. The campaign, founded by Kaepernick, works to advance the liberation and well-being of Black and Brown communities through education, self-empowerment, mass-mobilization and the creation of new systems that elevate the next generation of change leaders.

Read Also: Gluten Free Cookies And Cream Ice Cream Brands

Chocolate Salted N Swirled

Its sort of like their popular PB & Cookies, but for chocoholics. Their classic chocolate ice cream is swirled with salted caramel and littered with big chunks of chocolate sandwich cookies.

Ingredients: almond milk , liquid sugar , coconut oil, corn syrup, sugar, cocoa , wheat flour, corn syrup solids, sunflower oil, pea protein, sunflower lecithin, corn starch, natural flavor , molasses, salt, baking soda, soy lecithin, sea salt, natural flavors, guar gum, locust bean gum, caramel color, carrageenan, dry malt extract. contains almonds, coconut, sesame, wheat and soy. may contain other tree nuts. Contains almonds, wheat, coconut, sesame and soy. May contain other tree nuts.*

Nutrition : 320 calories, 15g fat, 44g carbs, 2g fiber, 28g sugars , 3g protein*

The Facts On Ben & Jerrys Non

Dairy Free Ben &  Jerry

Certifications: Ben & Jerrys Non-Dairy Ice Cream is Certified Vegan, Certified Fair Trade, and Non-GMO Verified.

Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Ben & Jerrys Non-Dairy Ice Cream is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian. Select varieties are made without wheat , and all contain soy lecithin. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.

For More Product Information: Visit the Ben & Jerrys website at www.benjerry.com.

Recommended Reading: Where To Buy Schar Gluten Free Puff Pastry

Ten Of Ben & Jerry’s Most Popular Ice Cream Flavors Are Now Certified Gluten

Caption:

Celiac.com 10/16/2020 – Ben & Jerry’s ice cream company has announced certified gluten-free status for ten of its most popular ice cream flavors. These flavors will be available at stores nationwide. Even though most Ben & Jerrys ice cream flavors are made without gluten ingredients, and are safe for people with celiac disease or gluten-sensitivity, the company’s new move goes the extra mile.

According to a company press release, Ben & Jerry’s “didnt make any changes to the recipes…These flavors have always been gluten-free, but now we have the resources to do the rigorous testing required for certification, said Jody Eley, Ben & Jerrys innovation manager, in a press release.

Celiac.com Sponsor :Each of the new flavors comes with a new logo, along with a gluten-free certification from a major Gluten Free Certification Agency.” For people with celiac disease, or gluten sensitivity, Eley said, the gluten-free “certification can give them a little peace of mind.

If You Build It They Will Come

Ben and Jerrys clearly listened to consumer demand and were able to see that trends are shifting more and more heavily in favor of plant-based options every day. Now, its up to us to prove their decision to be the right one if wed like to see more companies follow their lead. If an ice cream manufacturer whose very existence relies on dairy can offer up something dairy-free, other manufacturers can too. We just have to show them that they should.

Lead image source: Farm USA

Read Also: Is Wishbone Zesty Robusto Italian Dressing Gluten-free

Gluten Free Ice Cream List The Ultimate Guide

Last updated on by Adam Bryan. This post may contain affiliate links.

Looking for a delicious ice cream that you can enjoy in the comfort of your own home thats 100% gluten free and Celiac safe?

If so, the we have the ultimate gluten free ice cream listing for you!

Below, youll discover all the best gluten free, wheat-free, and celiac friendly ice creams that you can enjoy from some of the biggest ice cream brands conveniently found at most major grocery stores, supermarkets, and specialty stores.

So with that being said, lets jump straight to the celiac friendly ice cream listing!

Is Tesco Vanilla Ice Cream Gluten Free

Our Favorite Gluten-Free and Dairy-Free Foods | MsGoldgirl

You might notice weve got a new look, but youll still find our delicious, signature smooth ice cream inside. With absolutely no compromise on taste, our 750 ml plant based ice cream desserts are dairy, gluten and lactose-free, contain no artificial colours or flavours, and are vegan and Kosher certified.

Read Also: Publix Pizza Crust

Ben & Jerrys Launches Annual World Vegan Day Happy Hour

Again, this event was postponed this past year, but in the future, we hope to see it return. November 1st is World Vegan Day, and Ben & Jerrys celebrates with nationwide happy hours at participating Scoop Shops. From 4pm to 8pm, customers can walk right in and get a FREE scoop of their non-dairy ice cream. Theres no catch, just vegan frozen dessert for all.

About Ben & Jerrys Allergy Labeling & Cross Contamination:

Many Ben & Jerrys non-certified flavors contain a May Contain statement, which is optional for manufacturers.

Regarding shared equipment & cross contamination, Ben & Jerrys says: We have systems and policies in place to help protect our consumers from cross-contamination. While we process nut flavors on shared equipment that also processes non-nut flavors, Ben & Jerrys employs strict sanitation procedures and processes that ensure complete cleaning of all equipment. Also, while it is virtually impossible to make absolute guarantees, Ben & Jerrys is confident that not only are our products good to eat, they are also safe to eat. For specific information about our products, we ask that you continuously refer to the labels on our products as they are the most complete and most up-to-date source for specific food allergen information.

Regarding ingredients, Ben & Jerrys says:We work closely with all of our ingredient suppliers to verify all ingredient components, including those in natural flavors, colors and spices that might be a concern to persons who, either for medical reasons or as a matter of personal preference, wish to avoid certain foods. We insure that this information is then included on the ingredient label of our product.

Learn more or contact Ben & Jerrys directly here.

Original Ben & Jerrys List Courtesy: Tina Turbin content has been updated.

All images courtesy of Ben & Jerrys

Don’t Miss: Bud Light Lime Gluten Free

You Wont Believe Theres No Cow’s Milk

    Our editors independently research, test, and recommend the bestproducts youcan learn more about ourreview process here.We may receive commissions on purchases made from our chosen links.

    There are many plant-based ice creams on the market today, a handful of which are better than others. Some are unpleasantly icy and thin, while others lack any real flavor. The process of making non-dairy ice cream takes a lot of trial and error to replicate the rich creaminess of traditional ice cream without the milk or cream. Not everyone can pull it off, but the items on this list can.

    Have a bowl and spoon at the ready for the best non-dairy ice creams.

    Its probably not a huge shock to see Ben & Jerrys at the top of any “best ice cream” list, and the frozen dessert kings nailed it again with this version of “Milk” & Cookies. While most non-dairy ice creams utilize coconut or almond as a base, the vanilla-flavored milk in this ice cream is actually made from sunflower butter. It also features chocolate chip cookies, chocolate sandwich cookies, and chocolate cookie swirls.

    Ben & Jerrys offers two other sunflower butter-based flavorsCrème Brûlée Cookie and Mint Chocolate Cookie. Also, there are 12 almond milk flavors, including P.B. & Cookies and the millennial-inspired Netflix & Chillld, boasting peanut butter, sweet and salty pretzel swirls, and fudge brownies.

    Peanut Butter Half Baked

    Ben &  Jerry

    This is really three desserts in one. Chocolate AND peanut butter ice cream with fudge brownies and big bites of peanut butter cookie dough. Oh my!

    Ingredients: almond milk , liquid sugar , wheat flour, coconut oil, corn syrup solids, sugar, brown sugar, peanuts, cocoa , peanut butter , soybean oil, pea protein, cocoa powder, corn syrup, peanut oil, sunflower lecithin, salt, corn starch, guar gum, locust bean gum, vanilla extract, baking soda, natural flavor , soy lecithin, barley malt. Contains: almonds, wheat, peanuts, coconut and soy. May contain other tree nuts.*

    Nutrition : 330 calories, 16g fat, 43g carbs, 1g fiber, 28g sugars , 5g protein*

    Don’t Miss: Planet Fitness Red Light Therapy Stretch Marks

    Answering Your Questions On Ben & Jerrys Non

    Will the non-dairy flavors be in the Scoop Shops? For the full ice cream parlor experience, the P.B. & Cookies will soon be available in Ben & Jerrys scoop shops nationwide.

    Do they really still care about the environment? Since Ben & Jerrys was bought by Unilever, their corporate conscience has been called into question. Nonetheless, it looks like they are still making efforts. Evidenced by the vegan, non-GMO and fair trade certifications and Hannahs notes above. Even so, she diligently inquired to dig beyond the mission statement they were waving going straight to a current concern: almond sourcing. Since Ben & Jerrys Non-Dairy Ice Cream is almond-based, how do they address the controversy over California almonds and the water supply? She confirmed that they do actually get over 80% of their almonds from Israel instead, to reduce the strain on the limited resources domestically. This may create mixed emotions, since it is outsourcing outside of North America, but its hard to win them all.

    Do they us xyz in the ingredients? This is not health food. If you are looking for the purest of ingredients rather than an occasional dessert, move on. But they are carrageenan-free !

    Cold Brew Coffee Fudge Chip

    For an afternoon perk-me-up, Ben & Jerrys is offering this cold brew non-dairy frozen dessert with fudge flakes and a fudge swirl at their Scoop Shops.

    Ingredients: sunflower milk , liquid sugar , coconut oil, corn syrup, sugar, dried cane syrup, cocoa, cocoa , pea protein, chocolate liquor, coffee extract, sunflower lecithin, vanilla extract, caramelized sugar syrup, soy lecithin, pectin, guar gum, sea salt, locust bean gum. Contains: soy.*

    Nutrition : 220 calories, 11g fat, 28g carbs, 1g fiber, 21g sugars , 2g protein*

    Also Check: Are Spiked Seltzers Gluten Free

    Were Totally Consumers Too Though So Can We Still Take All The Credit

    Very little is known about the new product, including any hilariously punny name ideas or even what the flavor will be. The plan is to start with either a coconut or almond base and then build some magic from there in order to make a spring 2016 debut. The company is hoping to provide an alternative to those who cant eat dairy, which will put their new offering firmly within an exploding market.

    I Scream You Scream We All Scream Dairy

    Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Ice Cream with Mairlyn Smith

    Co-Founder Jerry Greenfield told Metro.co.uk, In the U.S. there are alternatives from smaller companies but Ben & Jerrys will be first mainstream company that will do that and will also do it in a really delicious way.

    With the company making headlines recently for their new ice cream flavor and climate change campaign, this new announcement continues to put them one step further on the path to being a more environmentally conscious company . While theyre still obviously offering the full dairy ice cream that made them famous, with no intentions to stop, theyre taking the kind of steps that other large scale food purveyors will be watching. Once it debuts, the success of this new flavor will tell companies loud and clear that we want sustainable food options that dont rely on animals for their production.

    Recommended Reading: Publix Vegan Pizza

    Warning For Gluten In Ben & Jerry’s Non

    If you’re dairy free like me, you’re always looking for new gluten-free and dairy free finds. Ice cream is one of my favorite desserts so naturally I spent this weekend looking for a new one to buy. I skimmed past my typical Coconut Bliss & So Delicious dairy free options and went straight over to the main brands to see what was new.

    I was excited to see that Ben & Jerry’s has a bunch of newer non-dairy flavors that I wanted to try! I read the ingredients on the Cherry Garcia flavor and saw no gluten containing ingredients. Awesome! Even better, the bold “MAY CONTAIN” section on the label mentioned nothing of wheat. Seemed fine to me, although, some of the other flavors were catching my eye.

    Non-Dairy Coconut Seven Layer Bar Ice Cream? Now that’s more like it! I skimmed through the ingredients and went straight to the the bold “CONTAINS” and “MAY CONTAIN” section again. It only mentioned nuts and mentioned nothing of wheat. I assumed it was fine, just as the other, and began to go to check out. Obviously, this is where I went wrong.

    After reading the ingredients once more, and this time more closely, I discovered that this flavor of ice cream contained “WHEAT FLOUR”,” Shocked, I immediately put the ice cream back, confused as to why they didn’t mention “WHEAT” as an allergy in the “CONTAINS” section. I was sure that if these allergies were in a product then a company would mention it on the label. But apparently Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream did not.

    About Me
    Recent Posts

    RELATED ARTICLES
    - Advertisment -

    Most Popular

    - Advertisment -